Racecar gets "friendly" with Perscocho

Don't worry, I didn't really get "friendly" with Perscocho, although for some reason, he thinks I might want to someday. Which just shows that he still likes me, which I think is sad for both of us. He should find himself a fellow freshju, and not go after a junior (he's still a freshman, but he's supposed to be a junior) who's only a month older than him.

Anyway, it was just weird. He was talking about how when he gets his liscence, he's going to drive a Camero, and I'm going to be watching out for it, because I can tell you that he WILL be a shitty driver. He can't even pass a simple quiz on the affects of alcohol in the body, stuff he learned THIS year. Anyway, I told him not to drive on my street.

You see, there's this sign RIGHT in front of my house, that says "Speed Limit 25 MPH". Yet, during the summer mostly, and especially at night, people go at speeds of up to 70 on my street. I can tell, because I can hear their tires squeal as they turn the corner, and I'm sure most of you know that tires don't squeal when you make a turn at 25 MPH, plus, you're supposed to stop, at the corner, but these people NEVER stop.

I didn't really have a great day. I smelled this odd smell around me today. I came home, and it was still there (sometimes strange smells proliferate through Welfare High). I looked in my back pack, and found a four day old rotten milk. I know it's nasty, but it's true.

Not much else went on. I wrote this really shitty poem about this guy I like (d), (I'm not so sure if I like him anymore). It had to have this ryhme scheme, where every other line rhymed, and I used really stupid words, that only really rhymed with themselves. I don't think the teacher liked it very much, because she didn't even want to read it out loud, and I would've let her, if she had just asked. I kind of wanted to know that it was a good poem, that maybe it's flaws were only ones I saw, but I doubt it. I think my writing has just turned to shit lately, and I don't really know why.

I think it's just because we always have to go by rules and imiate the styles of other authors, and it sucks. I hate imitating another author, because I feel like I'm not truly being creative. I just want to write poetry that's how I feel, that's real to me, and not some copy of some other poet's work. She won't let us do that, because she thinks everyone will write haikus. I hate haikus, that whole 7-3-7 thing was always so hard for me, and I love nature, but I could never write a poem so short about all the beautiful and ugly things I see.

Blake just got back from the animal hospital. Now that he's been neutered, he doesn't seem to follow me around as much. It kind of makes me a bit sad, becuase he always felt like he was MY dog, and no one else's. Ginger has never really been like that at all, she always liked my Dad more, and she still does. She even whimpers when I play guitar, like I'm that bad.

I have to play guitar now, because my lessons are tomorrow, but I don't really think I've improved. I had to download a new browser, so I'm not updating Guy 4's Altoids Tin at home until I get a brand new anti virus software program, and my Dad is now reluctant about getting me that. I'm going to eat now, and try to practice and finish before "24" comes on. If I play and watch that show at the same time, I don't focus right. I like that show, but I get kind of scared with some of the stuff that happens in it, too. I'm just going to tape it and watch it in the morning. I think it's one of the few shows I watch that isn't in repeats. All the shows on Fox aren't on repeats, but that's because they always start the season really late. Now that's what I call a tangent! Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Apr. 29, 2003@5:44 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew