Corrupted files and tears

I know I haven't been on lately, and it's because Internet Explorer wasn't working. Now it is, but I don't really know why or how. I was talking to this tech from Gateway online, because they have this program where you can do that. Anyway, she told me that it was because a file in IE was corrupted, and that she was going to try to install the newest version of IE on my computer (because I took it out, thinking it was the problem). She was about to click on the link to download, when my computer froze. I had to shut it off, and when I came back on IE, it was working again, though it wasn't the newest version. I don't know if she had removed the corrupted file ahead of time or what, but whatever it was, it worked.

I think she did though, because we talked for about five minutes before she took me to the page. I'll probably try to go to Microsoft.com after this and download it. I'm glad it's fixed though, because I have been a wreck lately. It just bothers me when something, like my computer, is messed up. I know it's a strange thing for me to say, but I'm a perfectionist. If the computer isn't right, then I HAVE to fix it, and I usually do. But, everything I read was pulling me in several different directions. Microsoft told me it was a memory problem. The computer told me to remove IE and then reinstall it, but Windows ME doesn't allow that. Mr. Lambchops told me it was the .dll file, and that I should delete it, but I couldn't.

Pretty much all I did yesterday was try to fix the computer. I barely ate, and I took a long nap. I played guitar, but late at night, and I talked to Mr. Lambchops. I called Carbon today, and we discussed The Sims for about an hour. For some reason, the sound doesn't work on mine anymore, which kind of sucks.

I'm kind of worried that when I turn off my computer and turn it on again, I'll have the same problem. I have a program on the computer that should detect that stuff, but it doesn't work, so I'm going to beg my Dad to buy a new one. I go online all the time, and my computer probably gets a ton of junk from it, stuff I don't even know about, and I can't do anything about it. I have Norton Anti Virus, which I think is worth nothing, I probably should try to reinstall it, if I can find the disk.

Not much else is going on. I'm doing a term paper on the book "Little Women", so I should start reading it, and I should work out and play guitar a bit. It kind of bums me out that today is such a beautiful day and I can't even enjoy it. Yet, at least my computer is okay again (hopefully). Now all I have to do is clean up the computer room. That may take a while....

*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Apr. 27, 2003@3:19 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew