I want to show you who I really am

Hello. It's been a few days since I've written. It's Friday and I'm super tired. I went to bed around ten thirty last night, and even then I still woke up tired. It didn't help that around four I had to go to the bathroom and for some reason, that woke me up. I don't get it though, I didn't have anything to drink after seven, in hopes that that wouldn't happen. I ended up not being able to fall back to sleep, until right before the alarm, of course. I mean, I should've just stayed up until midnight or something.

I really should just get up and do something when I can't sleep. Even when I have to work eight to four, I will get up at five thirty if I can't sleep. I usually just quietly play guitar and watch some TV, I'm never in the mood to work out that early.

It's just that school and work are really wearing me down, not to mention I don't have much time for a social life. I'm supposed to go to this thing tonight at Denny's that an old friend from high school is holding. I'm not sure if I want to go, but I know I should because I never go out anymore. Even when I do go out, it's with Renesmee, and we've fallen into a routine which I think bores both of us. I just know that I will be really tired by the time I go to Denny's tonight, because I will have been at school all day, and then at work for a while, too. It probably won't be too busy at work, but still, it's tiring. Not to mention I'm one of the few who can't bring her homework with her. It's kind of hard to write music with no musical instruments around. Not that I'm not having a hard time with musical instruments around.

I had a composition lesson today and I hope to fix up the second part of my three part piece and have it done for next week. I will probably have to start on the third part, too. But, I don't think I'll be able to get it done. I have an assignment due for my orchestration class next week, and it's like the one that is due today, except with harp (so it's harder to do, because we haven't even learned to write for harp yet). I just don't feel like doing any of this stuff, I really don't even have the energy to do it. Much less the energy to explain it to the people reading this, as I imagine you have no idea what I am talking about. Basically, I have to take a piano piece and arrange it for strings.

Anyway, I'd better get ready to go to the convenience store and grab my lunch, since my Dad forgot to buy bread yesterday, even though he managed to go to Wal Mart and buy potatoes (it's a Super Wal Mart). Cause, you know, the bread is just MILES away from the vegetables (in ours, it's an aisle over). Not to mention I had to ask him to turn on the shower this morning, because it was broken. He hasn't fixed the door, either, so I have a hard time getting out of my own house. Home, school, work, everywhere is frustrating to me right now, and it's sucking all my energy away, as if I had any. Bye.
*Rukia*/*Racecar*

<< Friday, Oct. 16, 2009@10:29 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew