Behind the scary door....

Hello everyone. I didn't do much today. I was going to go to apply for that job at the supermarket, but I'm going to wait until Friday because I was too tired to go today. I spent the day online, which I guess is really weird. I went outside with Blake for a while, who started fighting with Ginger and eating the cookies I left out to bake. I heard the new Green Day song on the radio and it is really good. I haven't even liked some of their stuff lately, but I think this new cd is going be good, at least based on the first song.

Anyway, my Dad is going to call the school tomorrow (the one in New York) to tell them that I won't be going there because of what happened with the music depratment. I read the e-mail that the head of it wrote and he said that I wouldn't get in there for at least another year. I really wanted an apology from that college, but I don't think that I will get one. It makes me mad that they tried so hard to get me to go there and now that they think that I'm locked in to go there, but I'm obviously not. It kind of feels weird to think that there are two schools out there that think I will be going there in the fall and that many people think I'm leaving town. I'm disappointed, as I've written before.

It's nice though, because tomorrow they can find out about their shitty music department that is closed off from the rest of the school. I hope that my Dad tells them off, because I'm not going there ever, so it doesn't matter if we hurt their feelings, because they've already hurt mine.

I probably won't be doing much else, tomorrow I'm going to my lesson. I've been have some trouble with some of the stuff, but I'm doing better and I can hear it. I plugged into my amp tonight and I sounded pretty good. Other than that, I have little else to say. I started updating my old Teen Open Diary at teenopendiary.com. The author name is Guy 4's Altoids Tin if anyone wants to check it out. There's entries in there that predate this diary by a few months, though I started updating this one more because Diaryland isn't as crazy and no one hacks on here. They've improved TOD lately though, so I'm going to start using it again, though not as much as this one. I want to update both of them almost daily. I really want to keep that one alive because it's got some great memories in it, though this one does, too.

I almost wish that I had a real diary that I wrote in. My handwriting is terrible though, and to write all of the things I write in here down would take me about an hour and all my thoughts would probably be gone by then or seem stupid to write. Thats why I got a diary in the first place. I guess the public thing bothers people, but I'm used to it by now. I don't want to keep a diary on one computer because it seems I can't find a good one and there's no program that would allow me to title and date everything and read it back in order. I'm also slowly starting to despise everything that Microsoft makes, I heard if you have XP and you install more memory or a new motherboard on your computer, you have to call them because XP thinks it's been pirated onto a new computer. That's just crazy.

I also read that XP isn't good for networking, which means the router probably won't work right at all. Ugh. I really like my Apple, but sometimes I need to copy and paste information and I still haven't figured it out. The cool thing is, this computer can rip cds and play them at the same time and it does it faster than my Gateway ever could. I'm such a nerd sometimes.

I think I'm going to write in my other diary soon. I want to write another Dear You type entry, but it's going to be kind of repetitive and sutpid, so I'm not going to let anyone read it. I'm almost worried someone would read it and know who I'm writing about, though I'm probably just being paranoid. Good night everyone.

*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2004@11:38 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew