But I don't love cheese!

I don't think I will be writing too much because I have to go to bed soon. I don't think I sleep right during the night because I am always tired during the day and I don't want to blame it on my mattress because it's the best one I can afford right now. I wouldn't be supirsed if I had a sleep disorder, I feel like I can't get a good night's sleep without waking up at least once, I'm going to have to talk to my doctor about it and see if I can get tested for sleep problems somewhere. This has been going on for quite a while now, probably since around the time I started high school, I can't even begin to explain how much I look forward to going to bed at night.

I'm glad that Futurama is back on adult swim's Sunday night lineup instead of American Dad. I heard Fox is going to bring Futurama back, but I'm not sure if that's true or not. I really hope it is, Futurama is defintely better than American Dad. I'm going to bitch about that show until it gets cancelled, I swear.

I wanted to buy this issue of Punk Planet from Interpunk, and I thought it was funny, because the shipping is more expensive than the magazine, which kind of sucks. I've always wanted to read that magazine and get into it a bit because I've never read it before. I want to see what it's like, though I have looked at it and it seems like a mixture of real punk music and politics. Kind of like what Rolling Stone tries to do, but with no half naked starlets and bad singers on the cover. I don't like the idea of politics being in a music magazine though. I'm not sure why, but I can understand politics being in a music magazine, since so much music has been influenced by polictics, mostly the bad stuff.

I think it's weird that the kid at work that liked me hasn't really talked to me in the past two days. I'm not sure if I did anything or said anything, but I just find it odd that the last time I was in work before Saturday he was talking about going out. Now, he only said "Hi!" to me before I left today. I really don't think I want to date anyone right now. I do really like a couple of guys and would go out with one or two of them if they asked me. I'm kind of irritated with guys my age because they are so immature, like the kids who walk through the shoe department making fart noises. Seriously, when the hell do guys grow up? It irritates me that they act dumb even though they're adults and how every guy I meet who likes me tends to focus on my looks and not anything else. I'm not very good looking, but I am definately not happy with the idea that skanky looking guys only care about me because they are deluded enough to think I look good. I'm not sure if I'm overly hopeful that there is an awesome guy out there for me, if I'm too bitter about love in general or if my standards are too high, but I don't want to date anyone right now. Part of me wants to date to be in love and be normal and all of that bs type stuff. I just don't think that the kind of guy I want to go out with wants to go out with me. I'm not sure if it's just because of how I am now, or if I just like the wrong type of guy. It really does suck though and it makes me hate Valentine's Day.

The Boondocks is on, which you should check out if you haven't, because it's funny and offensive at the same time, which I for some reason like. I need to go to bed, too. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Jan. 29, 2006@10:45 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew