I think I burned my eyes out with a damn wireless mouse!

I'm really tired and haven't been feeling well lately. My Dad changed his days off from Thursday Friday to Friday Saturday, which sucks because I work most Fridays and every Saturday so it means I will see him less. It bums me out that he went and did that, especially because he didn't tell me and he usually tells me before he bids on days off and shifts what he is going to try and bid and what he might end up with. He never even mentioned getting weekends off or anything. I would kill for a weekend off myself, becuase it looks like I won't be sleeping in at all until at least March, unless I'm not working the day off from school that we have in February.

This is an odd thing to ask, but is it normal for places to not have a wide variety of markets? It seems like most of the ones around here are chains and the ones that aren't are really dingy. There's Stop and Shop, Shaw's and Jerry's, though Jerry's is a much smaller one. I just wondered because it seems like there's so many market chains that aren't in RI that are in Mass and stuff. Sometimes I see adds for them if I'm watching NESN or something, or they sponsor a Boston team. I'm honestly obsessive when it comes to having choices. I think it's better to have three or four choices than to have two or one because not having competition seems to make people and companies lazy. Like the way Windows always gets worse becuase Microsoft knows that most people aren't going to convert to Linux or Mac because there isn't enough software made for either. I have to wonder where you get software for Linux, anyway. That's the only OS I'm not even familiar with and I don't know anyone who uses it. Sorry if this paragraph is really weird, I'm tired and my eyes are killing me, my mouse broke and I was trying to fix it and got hit in the eyes with the laser.

Today I didn't do much, but I really liked having four days in a row off because I got so much playing work done. I really need to start practicing four hours because that seems to be the norm for college students, though I did get in three hours today and yesterday. I feel like I'm not doing enough and planning out my practice time very well at all, but at least I am getting something down and done. I want to do really good in Harmony and Improv this semester and I want to do good in Jazz Ensemble, too. Hopefully everyone works hard and we are better and more confident than we were last semester, though the people who didn't work hard have moved on, which is good.

I'm going to go watch Morel Orel now, Carbon said it was pretty good, so I figured I minus well watch it. I'm on a tv backlog right now, I'm going to try and catch up tomorrow. I still haven't seen this week's 24 and I will be home Monday night, though I did read a recap of the episode. I also DVRed some cartoons becuase I thought I was going to the bookstore with Carbon, but her mom is sick so we didn't go. I ended up forgetting they were on and not watching them, which sucked. I'll have to watch them tomorrow or something. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Friday, Jan. 27, 2006@11:28 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew