Mr. McCraig, with a leg for an arm and an arm for a leg!

I have seen the "Homer's Triple Bypass" episode of the Simpsons too many times. They aired it on the Fox affiliate around here tonight and I watched in on the DVD today. I also watched two other episodes of the Simpsons, it's nice though, because I'm starting to remeber why it was my favorite show.

I got up early today and Dad and I went to Seekonk to get the tire mounted on my rim. I felt bad, because the guy doing it kept getting hit with shards of aluminum from the rim when he was buffing it, which I've never seen anyone do. Then we went to Axlerod Music and we found it. I got a clarinet there, for $250, used. It's a Buffet B12 (that makes me think of vitamin B12) and it's supposed to be a really good student clarinet. The woman who sold it to me was really knowledgeable. She told me about how Artleys have a hard time with the corking and it falls off a ton. I'm so glad she said that, because my rented one was doing that (it's an Artley) and I wondered if it was me or the clarinet. This clarinet is really nice and the corking feels very different. It's so easy to snap the parts together and apart, I don't even need to use a ton of cork grease like I did on my other. All I need is to name it. If anyone has any ideas, that would be great.

I thought I would be driving the Topaz tomorrow, because Dad finally fixed it. I tried to make some mix tapes, but it's mostly cds I like all the way through because I'm lazy. It's nice though, because it's the first time I used my stereo in a million years (more like two) or so it seems. I just use it as an alarm clock, though I'm listening to it right now. It sucks, because I'm singing along, too. I listen to Jawbreaker way too much (of course, that's what I'm listening to now). I think it's weird how I never want a new stereo even though they have ones that are bigger and sound nicer than mine.

Anyway, my Dad got the Topaz together, but guess what? The battery is dead. He wanted to take the battery out of the Jetta, but he can't because it'll kill the radio in the Jetta (security thing, it's dumb) anyway, he can't because he has the security code, but he doesn't know how to put it in. I don't know what else to do, I don't know if I can go to school tomorrow or not. I have a test in theory. I think I might have to call my Aunt and ask her to take me or maybe just pick me up or something. I really don't want to spend another weekend alone in my house, it's so boring here by myself all the time. :( I miss my car, I know that's dumb, but I like to go places alone, especially when I buy cds, because it takes me forever.

Not much else is going on. I had a double lesson today, clarinet and then guitar after it. I suck at jazz clarinet, it's so hard to play. I'll probably learn to be better at it, but the concept of quarter note triplets and polyrhytms is just too much for me to understand. I hate the way that when you learn an instrument, you learn counting "1 e & a" because it doesn't help with jazz. Not all notes fall on beats or the downbeats, etc. It's kind of abstract and because of the way I was taught to play, all I can think is "How is this counted?". Grrr.

I have to get ready to go to bed now. My interview is still tomorrow at six. I'm kind of nervous, so wish me luck. I got my Editor pants at Express, they're black dress pants, and expensive at that. I like pants better than dresses though, panty house are a pain in the ass, or is it just me? I have to wear the dress pants for my various recitals for school, so it's not a one time thing. I'm down to a size eight in pants now! I'm happy about that and I got a nice sweater that's got some cashmere in it. I love cashmere, it's so nice and soft.

I forgot what else I was going to type about, I think that's it for now. I hope to catch up on some sleep tomorrow and go out over the weekend. I really want this job at the Disney Store, I think I would be really good and I honestly like that stuff. I want to be able to take care of my own stuff from now on, so I can really feel eighteen because I don't right now. Well, my Dad is about to check to see if the Topaz took any charge. I almost wish he would stay home and fix the Jetta, I think I'll go insane being alone so much.
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Nov. 11, 2004@9:20 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew