Ginger for President in 2008!

I kind of thought that Bush was going to win last night, I almost typed it but I wasn't sure. My Dad was happy, because he voted for Bush and I don't mind typing it because he isn't ashamed to admit it. I don't know why he's a Republican but he is, he's always complaining about the Democrats running the state. I think we should have some Republicans in our state, but I wish it were even instead of one party controlling things, even in the Senate. I thought it was funny, my Grandma cried because she voted for Kerry and he didn't win. She wants to buy him a card and send it to him, which I thought was weird. It was hard to decide on who to vote for because my Grandma was pushing one way and my Dad was pushing another way.

Today was a weird day. Dad talked to the water company and a guy came to look at the pipes. It turns out they replaced our pipes with bigger new ones, because they don't use ours anymore. That's why there was air and dirt in the line. It's nice to know it was because of that, I really didn't want them to spend an even longer time digging up the road. They did it to a few other houses on the street, too.

I nearly got hit on the way to and from school, which was scary. This woman in an SUV ran a stop sign and just cut right in front of me, which kind of made me mad and scared at the same time. I don't get how anyone could buy an SUV with gas prices so high. Then this other kid pulled out in front of me without looking when I was going straight down to the parking lot. It scared the heck out of me, because I had to swerve into the other lane so he wouldn't hit me and if he had, that would have been the end of my car. That's another thing that's been bothering me lately, my car is constantly covered with a thick line of dirt. I don't see anyone else's car like that and I'm hoping I can park in the garage once Dad is done with the Topaz. My car is dark, so all the dirt shows up, but I really don't want to fully wash it until all the work is done, because there's no point in washing it now.

I have a Sight Singing test tomorrow, which I worry I won't do well in. Dad heard me singing tonight and he said I sounded good, though I really don't like it when people hear me sing. I also found out that the guy I like in Western Civ is Italian, since he talked about how on Christmas Eve his family eats fish, because that's what my Mom's side of the family, most of whom are Italian do on Christmas Eve. We were talking about Christanity and stuff, because we're learning about the Roman Empire.

There really isn't much else I have to say (as if I had anything to say in the first place). On Neopets, I got a guild invitation, which is weird, because it was on my main account where I'm already in a guild and I'm the head of it. I also found a Buried Bone in the Symol Hole and apparently they're worth 100k because few people have them but no one will buy mine. I don't know what anyone would need a Buried Bone for anyway. They're already coming out with more Sim games and I don't even have The Sims 2 yet! Sigh. I'm still waiting for the Mac release of it, I don't trust my PC anymore and my Dad is looking at getting a new one for really cheap.

I need to get ready to go to bed now. I'll write more later. Does it ever bother anyone when they don't write in full paragraphs. I feel the need to write in filler sentences because it doesn't feel right to leave it at only a few sentences. Also, isn't it weird how the number of sentences in a paragraph jumped from four in elementary school to eight in high school? I wish they would've just told us to begin with that a normal paragraph is eight sentences or that we could have as few or many sentences as we want, as long as the subject held together. I was just thinking about how Ginger is old enough to run for president, according to dog years. It would be nice to see a real woman run, at least I think so. Oh, and a good amount of people at school were mad because Bush won, I guess people in other countries think we're crazy for reelecting him because of how he only seems to work for the upper class. I guess we'll see about that. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Nov. 03, 2004@9:25 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew