I am immortal!

Today was a weird day. I keep starting with that line, how sad I am! I came home from school and I couldn't get into my own driveway, not even from Congdon because those losers decided to close a road they weren't even working on so that they could have a place to park. They all have big cars, too. I have an idea for a place and I think it would make money. Have every car of every make, even ones that aren't around anymore, and have people pay a few dollars to come in the place. Then, let them beat the crap out of the car of their choice. I think it would get rid of a good amount of road rage and I have to say, whenever I see minivans, I just wish I could smash one, because I can never see over them. I hate driving a small car because everyone thinks they can intimdate you because of your size.

Has anyone seen that car commercial where everyone is driving wrong and they all have big, junky cars? I totally want a car like that, not only is it big, but it's a piece of crap so I could just smash into stuff and drive away without a care.

I did a good job at my singing test. The teacher said that my voice is developing really well. I've been practicing everyday. It was really hard for me to play them, though because I can't find the middle C on the piano there. Mine is one of those cheap Casio keyboards and it tells you what note you're playing, so I have a hard time on other pianos because there's nothing to tell you what note you're playing. I tried to figure it out by counting the whole steps on my keyboard to find middle C on the piano at school, but the one at school has more keys. I think there's something about where it is on the keyboard in one of my theory books, though.

I got my jazz clarinet book today, but it sounds like I'm killing a cat when I play. I learned about quarter note triplets, but I still don't fully understand the concept because my teacher only explained it for five minutes. I understand how it's counted but not really how to play it.

Does anyone else find it weird when local news ads air on cable channels? It always makes me feel like I'm watching a local channel when I know I'm not. I don't like it when they show the same commercial twice in a row either. I also notice sometimes they only show a very small part of a commercial which never makes sense, it happens more often now, too, which makes me wonder if it's on purpose or not.

I went to the bookstore today and got two books. I want to try and do more reading because I feel like I don't read enough books. One is on different kinds of instruments for all over the world. I want to try and go to this huge music store in the state called Axlerod Music, because I heard that they have tons of woodwinds, but I really want that LeBlanc Vito that they have at Wakefield Music. I want to talk to my Dad about it and see what he says, but I heard it was a good clarinet and that it's good to get name brands because parts are easier to replace then. I'm going to try and do some research on it and see if it's any good, then I would have to go look at it with Dad and see what he says. I could probably bring the mouthpiece of my current clarinet and play the one there to get a bit of an idea on how it sounds and feels. That's the only thing I don't like about clarinet, you can't really try out an instrument because it's kind of unsanitary because you have to put your upper lip on the mouthpiece.

We took Blake with us when we went to the bookstore. He was so scared we were going to get rid of him he was walking around with his tail between his legs. We then went to the market, but I walked around with him outside and he was worried I was going to leave him there. I read that is how Shelties are, they like to stay in their yard, which is true of Blake. Ginger would have run up to every single person in the parking lot, but Blake wouldn't even move very far.

Right now I have to go to bed, even though I don't have to get up until eight in the morning. I'll write more tomorrow. Oh, you know what's weird? They sell guitar books at Barnes and Noble. They had the Real Book, which is a bunch of jazz songs hand written out. I don't like it because it's hard to read and a good amount of the songs are in my All Jazz Real Book, but I found it strange that they would have it there. They also had this crappy Rolling Stone book, which I thought was crappy because it was cd reviews from the magazine but a good amount of them were changed. I hate it when people change things that were written a long time ago, it just seems like they're lying. Good night everyone!
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004@9:42 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew