They make it look so easy!

I figured I would add an entry tonight because I might not tomorrow night or tomorrow. Today I went to my regular classes and they were okay. I hate voice sometimes because I swear the people next to me can hear me and I know I can hear them. I'm struggling with getting the notes and hitting them. I'm doing okay when I sing them myself at home with my keyboard. I'm trying to make my range larger. We learned the types of voices today, for both males and females. It helped me realize why I feel so weird about my singing voice. Most girls are sopranos and I know I'm not because I think the highest I can go is the A above the staff, I'm pretty sure I'm a contralto though, because I can't hit that note without feeling a little uncertain.

Math class was boring like it always is, though I don't have it Monday because my teacher's friend died. I felt bad for him and I don't mind him not being at class. I've never lost a friend, but I know that it sucks to lose anyone. I hate the fact that I mentioned my Mom died to a woman in my voice class, because I think I made it hard for her to talk to me, because she doesn't now. I think she tries to avoid me, too. I feel so bad for being a social retard and mentioning that, and I think I sounded pretty selfish, too. I tend to do that pretty often, ugh.

I kind of like Music After 1750, we've just been listening to music an awful lot, it's fun. We just listened to some more songs and learned more about the different forms of songs, kind of boring stuff really, but not too bad. I went to Wakefield after that and sat in the parking lot of the Wakefield Mall eating my lunch. Then I went to my lesson, which was good, my guitar is still buzzing though, so I'm going to talk to my other guitar teacher about what to do. I might end up taking it to Ross Music and having someone there fix it, since I don't want to ruin the warranty, though I didn't mail the warranty card (I never do, I hate the idea of mailing a fucking card, it's 2005, we have the internet you know!) so I don't think there even IS a warranty, but they deal with Gibsons so I trust them.

I came home and got some really nice tickets to the Foo Fighters/Weezer conert. I mean, they're General Admission Floor seats. I can't honestly believe I got such nice seats, I figured I would be in the seated area, the first one, because there's three or four of them at the DC Center. I'm pretty damn happy about it, I was worried I wouldn't get any tickets at all. I can't wait, though I feel bad about taking another Saturday night off after having taken last Saturday and the Saturday before that off. If I tell my manager it's for school she'll be okay with it. I kind of hate working at Wal Mart because I miss weekends so much and everything happens then. I'm missing this cool Halloween show that's happening up in Boston, it seems like everything cool happens there. It was funny, I was watching the game and bitching that no one was hitting, saying to my Dad that someone should hit. I said that they make it look so easy, and as I said this, Ortiz hit a home run, which was awesome, but only tied the game. I really hope they win tonight, or the Yankees lose. I don't want them to kick themselves out of the playoffs. I hate the way the last game of the season is right around my birthday, either the first or the second. I just worry they'll loose.

I haven't done much else. My Dad is going to schedule an appointment for my car to be looked at. My Dad thinks it is shaking because it needs a front end ailgnment, but it got one last year, and the year before that! Grrrr! How can a car be addicted to front end alignments? I don't think it's that, I honestly think something needs to be replaced and because we don't have records for my car, we do not know what it is. I'm going to go to bed now before I start trying to rip the bow tie off of Tucker Carlson. Seriously, why the hell would anyone but a clown wear a bow tie? Yes, I'm out of things to write about. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Friday, Sept. 16, 2005@10:37 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew