I keep forgeting to add these by e-mail

Today was a nice day off finally. I slept in until almost noon and ate breakfast. Then I went to CVS and got some eardrops and they seem to be working okay. The Yankees are losing so I'm happy, I really want the Angels to win, I think I might root for them now, I don't like the idea of rooting for a team who swept the team I usually root for. There really isn't much talk about. I had to study a bit for my Music After 1750 test, I am really worried that I am not going to do good on it and the listening test on Friday really worries me because I can't remember the names of most of the pieces.

I talked to my Grandma these past few days. I find it funny that my cousin went out looking for a new car even though she bought hers only two years ago. I'm waiting until I actually have money or credit and until there are more hybirds available, or more diesels, I'm not sure which. I guess it will depened on which is more prevalent. I'm going to wait until I get out of college, too, because it's so expensive. I also notice that cars are starting to all look the same lately and it sucks. They're all so sleek and boring looking now, like there isn't one car company out there that is willing to take a risk. If you see car commericals, you'll see what I mean. Also, has anyone seen the Passat commerical where the guy has an umbrella in his trunk? I almost think you could smuggle drugs in there, too, it kind of looks like the type of hole you'd make if you were a drug smuggler. The whole air conditioned glove compartment is a weird idea, too. I never imagined putting sandwiches in there, but I guess I would. I'd have to get used to it. I like looking at cars and reading about them, but I honestly don't need one right now and I want to wait until I do. My Mom was like my cousin, wanting to get rid of a car once she got sick of it. I hate the way that I'm not usually the majority in the way I think, it sucks.

I think I'm going to get ready for bed now, but I'll either write tomorrow or Wednesday. I need to get to bed early because I have to work tomorrow. I hate cleaning up the Halloween aisle after we close, I always want all the candy in it. Also, if you had a car with your last name on it, would you want to drive it out of curiosity? There's a car with my last name and I want to drive it someday, a kind of strange life goal, I know. I was reading a review and they are supposed to be very good cars, but I don't want to give too much away. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Oct. 10, 2005@9:53 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew