I learned how to unhinge my jaw today

I keep forgetting to come on here and write an entry. I've been really tired lately and I am really looking forward to sleeping in on Monday. I think I am getting sick again though and I think it is yet another ear infection. I don't get why I am always getting sick, I can't figure out what is wrong, I think my anxiety is just really bad and I am stressed out and loosing sleep because of school and work. It honestly makes me worry about my health, that maybe there is something really wrong with my immune system if I am getting sick so often, or maybe it's my sinuses because I am getting sore throats and ear infections all the time. I doubt there is anything any of the stupid doctors on my health plan can do. They're so ineffectual and they honestly don't seem to really care, they just want their money. I don't know if there are any doctors that make patients feel like they care anymore, even when I was little doctors were like this. I think that's one of the problems with the medical system, it seems like most people who are in it don't have the passion for their work and the compassion for the people that they are helping.

My toe is still swollen, I think that I broke the bone right at the joint. I'm go on Webmd to get an idea of how long it would take a broken bone to heal, just an estimate of sorts. By the way, why am I the only one not worried about the bird flu? Of course we are going to run out of vaccine, we never have enough of the regular flu vaccine. I honestly don't know how they manage to run out of vaccine every year, I could understand underesimating demand for a couple of years, but by now they should fucking get it. I don't really care, I don't like the flu and this new kind is supposed to be deadly, but knowing the government, we're probably not prepared. I am just kind of tired of everything everywhere just going wrong.

I'm not really in a good mood, I'm kind of depressed. I had a bad day at work and a bad day at home. Ginger is having some kind of problem and I think she needs to go to the vet because she is peeing all over the house. I really love her, but I am sick of walking in puddles all day. Blake actually ran right up to my car when I got home tonight, which scared me. He was stading near the rear door barking at me when I came home. Dad said he really misses me when I'm not home and doesn't like it when I don't come home on time. He's just so sweet.

I went to see the Corpse Bride with Carbon and her neice last night and it was good. If anyone does see it, could you let me know if you cry during the movie or not? I know I did, but I don't want to give away the plot by telling you why, you'll have to see for yourself. We then went to Newbury and I got some jazz cds and the Death Cab for Cutie cd, I really like them, even though I feel like some hipster loser for liking them. I really hope I don't come across that way. We then went to Carbon's house and she gave me my birthday present, only her and my Dad actually gave me one, which kind of sucks. Anyway, she got me an inflatable guitar and a guitar pick holder with a bunch of different gutiar picks, which is good because I need to try out new kinds, I know mediums aren't for everything. I really needed somewhere to put all my guitar picks because I kept losing them, I must have about thirty now, though I keep about ten of them in my guitar cases so I always have one with me. We had some cheese ravioli for dinner, which I always love and then I went home. I practiced gutiar and went to bed.

I'll write more later on, I have to go to bed now, I really need the sleep. I'm kind of bummed about the Red Sox, I didn't think they would lose yesterday, no one did, at least not around here. Also, why does anyone care about Natalee Holloway still? I honestly think she is dead and her body is buried in a shallow grave somewhere and while it would be nice for her to have a proper funeral and it would give her family closure to find her killer, sometimes enough is enough. I'm going to go to bed. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Oct. 08, 2005@11:44 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew