Support your local wild turkey gang

I honestly haven't felt like writing lately and I'm really tired because of school. I'm sorry that I haven't replied to anyone's notes (or e-mails, for that matter) I have read them, but I haven't had the time or energy (sometimes both) to reply.

Work has been incredibly dull lately. I've been getting out early or on time every night because there's never too many people there. Also, I keep getting boring shit to do, like dusting all the risers or sorting the ladies' shoes, even though the dumb wenches screw them up right away. It honestly feels pointless because I swear most of the people who go into Wal Mart can't read, or can read when it is convienient for them. I wish poeple would just be more considerate. I think this guy at work likes me and I don't like him and we don't even have much in common. It kind of bugs me how guys I'm not remotely attracted to and who I have little in common with are the ones attracted to me. It always bugs me how the guys I like are always attached to someone already or become attached after I've known them for only a few days or weeks. The whole boyfriend thing feels pretty pointless these days, like no guy will ever feel the way I want him to feel about me, whether I want him to like me as a friend or like me as a girlfriend. This obviously means that I'm not looking forward to Valentine's Day, I don't think I ever will for that matter.

For example, there is this cute guy in my Italian class, and when I went downstairs after the class to go get lunch, he was walking around with his girlfriend. Carbon said I could root for a breakup, but I feel dirty doing that. I already like a guy who has a girlfriend and I feel incredibly dirty for even thinking about him in that way because it seems so wrong. I hate wanting to do what's right so much, because no one wants to do it anymore. I feel like a stick in the mud these days, since I don't like to party or smoke or drink. I also hate 99% of the music on the radio that other people my age like. I was honestly upset that All Music thought Fall Out Boy was a good band. They honestly sound like every other pop punk band that came before them, and so listening to them feels like listening to something I've already heard done before. I really don't like bands like that, the ones who make you feel like you've bought the same record twice even if you haven't. I don't like My Chemical Romance either, that whiny singing just gets to me and damn if they aren't ugly as hell. I didn't think anyone out there could like being pale, because I am and I hate it, but the guys in that band seem to love it. It seems like too many bands these days are just carbon copies of other bands and I hate it and the way too many people eat it up. At least Mest and the Transplants broke up, now if only they would stop using the damn song in the shampoo commercials. I think those commericals actually made me want to never use that shampoo ever, even if it was the only one on Earth, I would just find something else, or leave my hair dirty. Any shampoo that would subject people to that song so many times must be evil.

I'm sorry my titles suck lately, too. I noticed that while I was going through my old entries the other day. I'm really tired, so I'm going to go to bed and write again whenever I can. Sorry so much of this was an overwritten rant, but I don't do much in real life. I did get Guitar Hero for PS2, which has been impossible to get around here. When I play it, I will let you know how it is, but I've heard that it is awesome from everyone. I would imagine it is because it seems like everyone either wants a copy of it or has one. I have to get Maggie and go to bed now, I'll put a picture of her up soon, when the demon digital camera decides to work with my Mac. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Jan. 21, 2006@11:44 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew