All things to those who wait

Hello! I'm sorry that I haven't been writing much lately. I came home around ten thirty last night and I was really tired. It was fun, though. We went to the Shaw's, a local market to stalk Hydrogen's boyfriend, who works in the bakery department. We looked at cards, while Hydrogen got her pants out of his car (it's not what you think, she bought them at a store and left them in his car). I bought a cookie and Carbon bought a Heath bar. Then, we went to Newbury Comics and I got two cds with the gift certificate Hydrogen and Dancer got me. One of them is offensive, so I'm not going to put it in here, but I did get Clash's "Lodon Calling" which I had wanted to get for a while now. I think it will make good study music, I heard it's like a B-12 shot in the morning.

I'm not falling asleep much in study anymore. My new medication is really good, I feel much more awake and I'm not crying for no reason anymore. I even held my own in Instrumental Workshop and I plan on talking to him on Monday about being able to plug in during class. I don't care what the poodle thinks of me. There's a quote that I realized is true "Those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." None of my true friends think I'm bad at guitar or that my problems are so bad they can't be around me, so I realize how true that is. I say, if you mind, you probably shouldn't be around me.

We also went out to eat at Chelo's though the food wasn't that good. I wasn't in the mood for eating anyway, all I wanted was the apple pie. I had finished my dinner,and we were sitting there, waiting for the waitress to come back, since Carbon and I wanted desert, when all the waiters and waitresses in the resturant came up to me and started singing some Happy Brithday song. I haven't been so beet red in a while, but it was kind of funny. Hydrogen told them to sing extra loud. Also, Dancer saw a cute guy there, so I have the feeing that we'll being going there every Friday night we can just to see him. Dancer was stalking him around the resturant, along with Hydrogen.

Then, we went mini golfing. It was cold out, and none of us are very good at golf. Hydrogen kept being odd, saying my ball looked like shit and that it "turned her on" (don't even ask!). We also had to do a butt wiggle before every shot, or else things didn't go well. Like when I got my ball into a tube filled with water that didn't go anywhere. Or when, on the next whole, Dancer's ball hit a tiki man and then hit the water. The place had a volcano, too but it didn't go off at night and had water in it instead. Near the end of the night, Carbon and I walked around the corse, though Carbon didn't get to jump on the pirate ship like she had wanted to. We went in the volcano and it looked kind of cool inside, there was a waterfall off of it and a bridge in front of it, and I had a strange fascination with the bridge. We looked for Fraggles in the volcano, but there were none. We did give Carbon a cool idea, she wants to go hiking next Friday since we have the day off from school and watch a ton of Fraggle Rock episodes before she goes. Yes, we are a weird group of kids.

The whole day was just very nice and even amazing in an odd way. Everything was just kind of calm and happy and not as bad as I thought it would be. It was pretty fun, and I honestly felt like Cinderella for a day. I always feel like that on my birthday and the magic just wore off slowly, but it was nice to have felt it. I kind of think that things are starting to change for the better, because that's how I felt yesterday, though I was worried it was just temporary, but I don't think it will be.

The day before, my Dad took me out shopping and we ate at Popeye's, which is probably my favorite fast food resturant. I got a ton of new clothes, which is really nice of my Dad, since he also got me my lovely electirc guitar and amp, too. I honestly feel very lucky to have a Dad like him, but I feel bad that he has to act like both my Mom and Dad, just because of circumstances. Yet, it was a fun day, and I really liked it. I honestly thought that Friday wasn't my birthday, because Thursday felt so much like it.

Right now, I'm going to play guitar and go to bed. I'm in a pretty good mood. Tomorrow is the Whale Watch and I think Hydrogen is going. I won't get much sleep if I don't get to bed soon, I have to be up at six. I'll write more about it tomorrow hopefully. One thing I would like to put in here before I finish it is this part of the song "All things good and nice" by Jets to Brazil (it's also in my AIM profile) I think it's really a nice part, and it just makes me think of how I should take life and how everyone should, in a way. The song itself is a bit too sappy to be in the lyrics diary. Here it is:

"all things to those who wait

take time to find your way

some will say the truth is not so plain

don't confuse the truth with your pain"

That's only part of it and it's probably the best part. Now I can call this entry done. Bye.

*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Oct. 04, 2003@11:07 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew