Green Acres is the place to be!

My computer is going to probably explode if I keep using it, or may just short out. It's thundering and lightning out, just like last night, though I think it's probably stopped. At least, I hope it has, I haven't heard anything for a while.

I went babysitting with Carbon last night. It was pretty fun. There was another girl there, and neither of us wanted her there, or knew who she was, but we got along with her okay. The woman who we were babysitting for had a date, and when he was walking towards the door, we were analyzing him, and laughing. He was this balding, thin, ugly guy with a dorky striped shirt on! We were laughing, until he came in and said "I heard you guys! The window was open, and I heard you! You were talking about me!" We were all so embarassed and uncomfortable we didn't know what to do.

The first thing he did was ask for the phone, and he talked to this guy for about thirty minutes, until right before his date was ready. They left, and we played Monopoly and made chocolate chip cookies, which were really good, but I only had one because I felt guilty. We put the kid to bed, and Carbon pulled her back out. He was throwing his shirt and jumping on the bed, and Carbon was yelling at him, and a shirt went behind the bed. I had to help her put the bed back after she got it out. It was so funny! I was laughing the whole time, and Carbon was yelling at me "You're only egging him on!" I couldn't help it, it was just so funny! It was one of those times when you laugh and you can't stop.

Then, we counted out the Monopoly game to see who won, and I won by about one hundred and fifty dollars. If she had passed Go! I would've lost. After that, we got ready for bed, and talked for about twenty minutes as to where to sleep. The woman came home, and she was drunk. She went downstairs, but kept coming up during the night to talk to the other girl.

Before Carbon and I went to bed, we started getting all silly. We were singing the theme song to Green Acres (hence the title), which we both had memorized. It was so weird! Neither of us could stop laughing. I also started talking to her about ways people could trip over her, because she was sleeping at the door, near the end of the stairs. After that, she fell asleep, but I didn't.

The woman came up, talking and smoking. The other girl was watching all these odd shows really loud. I finally fell asleep at about four am only to wake up at six, and fall back to sleep to wake up at seven. I got dressed, and so did Carbon. I got dropped off at home at about eight in the morning, and I ate and went to sleep. I just woke up a few minutes ago, to see if anyone was online. I'm going to call FiFi now, because I was supposed to do something with her today, but I doubt we will. I also wanted to call Carbon, because it looks like the storm has stopped, for now. I also have to start cleaning my house and maybe take a nap. I'll write more later.

*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Jun. 22, 2003@11:47 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew