Divine Racecar?

Hello! I plan to bore with a music survey, because I'm in a bit of a hurry, and I haven't done a survey since LAST summer. I stole this from some girl's livejournal. She's from around here, but I don't know who she is. I guess the whole liking Creed thing made me want to do this quiz (it's just this yes no thing about bands). I just wanted to show off my different taste. I'll write in the morning, in case you want a REAL entry! I also wanted to show this thing I did based on my diaryland name (it's for livejounral, but I'm too poor to buy a livejournal, and everyone on it's an acquaintance).

Here's the quiz:

--Yes or No--

1. Nirvana- Yes.

2. Sublime- No.

3. Depeche Mode- No

4. Linkin Park- No, not if they're a Hydrogen and Nad band, which they always will be.

5. No Doubt- Yes

6. Rage Against the Machine- Sometimes.

7. U2- Yes, even the newer stuff.

8. Green Day- Yes, but I can't believe how hard their songs are to play.

9. Beastie Boys- I have to admit, sometimes.

10. Red Hot Chili Peppers- Sometimes.

11. Blink-182- Sometimes. (their older stuff)

12. System of a Down- Sometimes.

13. The Smashing Pumpkins-Yes.

14. Korn- No.

15. Bob Marley- Sometimes.

16. Metallica- No

17. The Offspring- Yes.

18. The Cure- No

19. Incubus-Yes, but not because of Brandon Boyd (that's what the other person put, how FiFi!)

20. Stone Temple Pilots- Sometimes.

21. Pearl Jam- Sometimes.

22. Tool- No.

23. Radiohead- Yes, but why are they indie?

24. 311- No.

25. Nine Inch Nails- Yes.

26. Weezer-Yes, if the cds I have will play, I think I killed them!

27. Social Distortion-No.

28. The Smiths/Morrissey - No.

29. Jane�s Addiction- No

30. Oingo Boingo-No, but I agree with the "Who?" that was on this one.

31. Alice In Chains- No.

32. Limp Bizkit- No.

33. The Clash- Yes

34. Dave Matthews Band- Sometimes

35. Creed- No and never.

36. The Ramones- No.

37. Staind- No.

38. R.E.M.- Yes

39. Bush- No.

40. Bad Religion- Yes.

41. Foo Fighters- Yes, but I killed one of their cds, too. :(

42. New Order- No

43. Soundgarden-Yes.

44. Garbage- Yes.

45. Pennywise- No.

46. Violent Femmes- No, though they have a cd that's always $4.99

47. Rob Zombie/White Zombie- No

48. David Bowie- No

49. Godsmack- No.

50. Duran Duran- No.

51. P.O.D.- No.

52. Coldplay- Yes

53. Beck- Sometimes.

54. Eminem- Sometimes, though when FiFi says how hot he is, he really gets on my nerves.

55. Deftones- No

56. Cypress Hill- No

57. Oasis- A few songs

58. Jimmy Eat World- Yes.

59. Tori Amos- No

60. Moby- Yes.

61. The Pixies- Yes. I love Doolittle

62. Blondie- No

63. Live- No

64. Hole- No

65. Rancid- No

66. Fatboy Slim- No

67. Siouxsie and the Banshees- No

68. Marilyn Manson-No

69. Save Ferris- No

70. The Sex Pistols- No

71. Disturbed- No

72. Billy Idol- No.

73. The Strokes- Yes.

74. The Police- Not "Every breath you take" I've played it too much on guitar!

75. Primus- No.

76. The Go-Go�s- No

7. Everclear- A few songs

78. Bjork- No

79. Dramarama- No.

80. Prodigy- A few songs

81. The Cult- No.

82. Cake- Yes.

83. MxPx- No.

84. Third Eye Blind-A few songs

85.Sum 41- No.

86. Travis- Yes.

87. Papa Roach- No.

88. Devo- No

89. A Perfect Circle- No

90. New Found Glory- No.

91. The Cranberries- No

92. Lit- No.

93. The B-52�s- Not "Love Shack"!

94. Puddle of Mudd- No, never!

95. Blur- Yes

96. Unwritten Law- Maybe

97. Pet Shop Boys- No

98. Hoobastank- No

99. X-No.

100. Lenny Kravitz- No.

101. Adema- No

102. Echo & the Bunnymen-Maybe.

103. Kid Rock- No, never!

104. INXS- No

105. Everlast/House of Pain-No

106. Faith No More- No

107. Ozzy Osbourne- No

108.Simple Plan-No

109.Avril Lavinge-No, never!

110. Hot hot heat-Yeah, but I'm tired of hearing about how "cool" they are.

If you wondered about the last one, every kid in Welfare High is obsessed with Hot Hot Heat. They're good, but it's just dumb the way that some of them like the band just to be cool. The whole Green Day, thing, I'm learning to play power chords, but they play them really fast, about 168 on my metronome. I can't even play them at 60! Anyway, I should go practice, drink milk and get to bed.

Here's the results of the other quiz, this one's weird:

grapecloud
Magic Number9
JobConservationist
PersonalityFocussed And Driven
TemperamentCool And Calm
SexualStraight
Likely To WinSome Lubricant
Me - In A WordDivine
Colour
Brought to you by MemeJack

Why divine? The world may never know....

*Racecar*

<< Friday, Jun. 20, 2003@9:54 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew