Welcome to Racecar Land

I don't usually write on Saturday nights because I am so tired. I felt like making an exception tonight because I feel like watching Futurama. I always feel bad when they flashback to Fry's old life before he was frozen. It kind of makes me cry to see how he left so many people and things behind.

Today was okay. I was irritated by the fact that people stole carts I was using without asking. I don't like it when people don't at least ask, because I honestly think it's rude. The new girl started today, I saw her and the department manager and I was pissed because they didn't leave me a note or stop by before they left. I would like to know who this girl is and I wanted to talk to the department manager about some problems with my schedule. Namely, I'm scheduled for this Tuesday and next Tuesday and I don't think that I can work either night because I have to get up early both this and next Wednesday. I don't know why I am even scheduled that day, because I put down that I wasn't available on Tuesdays. I really hope that she wasn't the one who made the schedule for these next two weeks.

Other than that, today was okay. Damn it! I'm freaking crying, I just knew staying up to watch the whole episode would make me cry. I don't know if anyone's seen it, but after Fry got frozen, his dog waited for him for tweleve years, until he died of old age. At the end, they showed the dog waiting for him, and it just made me so sad I started crying. I don't know if it makes sense to anyone reading this. It doesn't really make sense to me, either.

Carbon stopped by to visit around nine thirty tonight. She gave me her phone number for her sister's house so I could call her on Thursday, since that's the first day she's not working. I talked to her for a bit, and she told me she got a game that she didn't like but couldn't return it, only exchange it. I think I might buy it off her if I can, if she doesn't want it and her brother in law doesn't, either. I could use some games for my PS2. It was nice to see her and I can't wait to talk to her on Thursday.

Yesterday I went shopping at Kohl's and bought some new clothes and stuff. I also played my Sonic games. I really want to beat Sonic and Knuckles or maybe Sonic 3 before I die. I know it sounds odd, but I've never beaten a video game before. I think the closest I got was nearly beating Ms. Pac Man, which I have on my cell phone. It's impossible to play it on there though, because it's so hard to see the ghosts and such.

I woke up at seven this morning and did the usual stuff. My Grandma found out about my new guitar, I didn't tell her, my Dad did. She didn't seem as mad as I thought she would be, but I don't think she understands anything about guitars, so she doesn't realize that a Gibson is expensive. My cousin apparently got left in Boston with her friend after she (my cousin) got in a fight with her boyfriend. She didn't even know where she was or how to get home, but eventually her and her friend got home safe. I can only imagine how scary that must be, but if I dated a guy who lived in Boston, I would drive myself around. She's now back to the guy she was dating before this guy, a vice principal at the school in Warwick, they fight a ton, too. It seems like no woman in my family can have a normal relationship with a guy, or maybe it's just how I see it. I think this is one of the few times where I'm thankful that there aren't any guys attracted to me, because if that happened to me, I wouldn't know what to do. I hope if I ever do get a boyfriend, he's not an asshole like that and that if he is, I learn to stay away from the assholes and not go back to them. I don't think all guys are like that, but sometimes it seems like those guys are in the majority. I'm going to go to bed now. Good night!
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Aug. 06, 2005@11:11 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew