I'm the insult master!

I worked yesterday and it was boring. All the freight that we had was stuff that couldn't be put out, like boots. I tried to put some of it in with the other boxes, but they wouldn't fit. I ended up just zoning and it was so boring because no one really showed up.

Today was okay. When I was driving to my clarinet lesson, some asshole hit my car. He was going really slow and didn't damage my bumper, but I heard a bang and wanted to make sure my car was okay before I drove off. I was stopped, but the idiot behind me wasn't paying attention, so he didn't stop enough and bumped into my car. I stopped my car, shut it off and looked at the bumper. I asked the guy what he did, and he didn't say anything to me, not even an "I'm sorry". It shook me up and pissed me off, because even if I did that, I would at least say sorry, even thought no damage was done. It was one of those assholes with those huge Ford trucks that drive around here with their fucking windows open, even though it's really hot and humid out. How about getting your fucking air conditioner fixed? I mean, is there something wrong with my car and my Dad's truck? Why is it that we're the only ones around with air conditioning? I'm really getting sick of all the hicks that seem to be around here lately, I don't know if it's just me or not.

I went to my clarinet lesson and it was okay. I learned that a minor seven flat five is really supposed to be called a half diminished seventh. So, if you're like me and you've been calling it a minor seven flat five, don't do that, becuase it's not correct and it pisses off all the snobby music types. I think it's not right to call it that, but I do think too many professional music teachers are snobby when it comes to things like rock music and such. I honestly don't think rock is as dumb as the teachers at school make it out to be, but maybe it's just me.

I worked tonight with the new girl. I like her because she is one of the few people at Wal Mart who has a kid, but is actually married. I'm so sick of girls and women having kids when they're not married. I honestly don't want to have children outside of marriage because I think that a child needs a stable enviroment to grow up in, and two incomes are better than one when it comes to raising a child. I know that a little too well, since when my Dad lost his job, we almost lost the house and were without healthcare for about two years.

We talked and did some zoning, and the department looked really nice. It was nice to have someone to work with and talk to. I didn't have to do nearly as much work as I usually do, and the whole department, even the risers, were zoned nicely. Carbon came by and invited me to dinner on Thursday night, which is going to be cool. I am a bit worried about her because she said that when it is warm out, like it is now, that her car starts smoking. Apparently, it's near the steering column and happens when she tries to take a left turn and is worse when the blinker is on. Even her dad is having trouble with his truck, which also has a smoking problem, and her mother's car lost it's window, though that is apparently back now. I feel bad, because I honestly thought Carbon's car was a lemon when I was first in it, because she had a hard time turning it. I hope she can get it fixed, or that if she breaks down somewhere that someone can pick her up. I know I would if I wasn't working that day. My Dad said that the problem with Carbon's car is that it is a Chevy, but my Dad doesn't like Chevys and I'm pretty sure he would never let me get one, not that there are many Chevy dealers around here. Still, I hope Carbon's car gets fixed soon, before anything happens to her, I really don't want her to get into an accident or anything like. I don't think she could afford that either, because she's trying to pay back the money she owes the school.

I'll write more later, but I'm really tired and I can't sleep in too much tomorrow because I have to go to bed early tomorrow night. Wednesday is the Red Sox game and I think they might win. They did good tonight, even though they made one error. They Yankees won, which kind of sucks, but I really just wanted the Red Sox to win, because I don't want the Yankees to get anywhere near leading the AL East. I don't really care who else does, I would like it to be Boston, but if it's not them, I don't want it to be the Yankees. I'm going to go to bed, but I will write more tomorrow since I can't write on Wednesday, because I'll be leaving around eight am since my Dad has to go to the doctor to get his knee looked at first and then we're going to Boston from there. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Aug. 09, 2005@12:02 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew