Bored Bored Bored Bored Bored

Today was a good day, I woke up around eleven and ate until about tweleve. Then Dad and I went to the banks to pay bills and then to Best Buy. Apparently they're going to start selling Apples, they even had the cheapest Mac they make already out. They're going to get more in, which is cool because then if I need stuff for my laptop, I can get it. I got a cd and a video game, though I feel like a dork, because it's Sonic Collection. It just reminds me of my Genesis, the games look and feel the same, but the controller is a PS2 controller, which I think is honestly a bit of a bitch with those two joysticks, one on each side. I think I just haven't gotten fully used to the controller, since when I was eight I had much more time on my hands than I do now. I feel bad that I haven't played my PS2 so much, I'm going to try to play it at least once a week before the summer ends.

Then we went to the market and then we came home. I went to my guitar lesson and showed my teacher my new guitar. He really liked it and couldn't even tell it was a blemished one. He also told me to get flat wire strings for it so that there wouldn't be as much buzz when I play, because that's a bigger problem with hollow body electrics than it is full body ones. Gibson makes the strings for them, I just hope that they are durable, because I tend to have an uncanny ability to break strings. I'm going to have the strings replaced probably around the end of the month when I have to go back to school.

Then we went to BJ's and Home Depot. I got a bladeless shaving kit, and do you know what is says on the back? It says "Does not contains razors.". I thought that was stupid because that was why I bought it in the first place, so that I wouldn't have to have my legs nicked by razors. I cut myself twice today shaving, on the back on my knee, which hurts the most in my opinion. I always cut myself there, even when I use the shaving cream that you aren't supposed to get cut with. I don't get cut nearly as much as I did with Daisy razors (those pink ones that cost a dollar, they're terrible). Anyway, Carbon told me that the Rasera bladeless kit was good, so I think I'll try it out. I kind of hope it helps my skin, because it's very sensitive and when I do shave, I tend to get bumps from the razor.

My Dad is going to get some paint to paint our house at Home Depot and he is going to get some laminate for the kitchen and the hall way. Apparently if he spends enough money with his credit card, he'll get a gift card to Home Depot. He got me a rack to hang my shoes on in my closet, which is good because I found two pairs of them looking under my bed the other day becuase I was looking for my guitar book.

I have to get to bed soon because I have to get up early for my root canal tomorrow. I'm not too worried about it because the last time I ended up okay but numb for a really long time. I'm sorry that my entry isn't interesting. I worked last night and it was kind of boring. I am so sick of them trying to push more hours on me and I'm going to tell them that I don't want to work more than thirty hours any more. I really need to listen to more jazz cds and clean my room. I never feel like I'm making enough progress in any areas of my life. Last night I came home crying because I don't have a boyfriend and I see girls running around with cute guys and I just feel like there is something wrong with me because there isn't a guy out there who likes me. I know someday a guy will like me, but I just feel like I'm getting old, too old to have not held hands or kissed a guy. I have such a hard time keeping friends and that makes me feel bad, too. I guess it's just hard to relate to me and my emotional problems. I'm sorry I'm so bummed out, I just feel bad about that kind of stuff and I'm kind of sad that it hasn't changed. I worry that maybe I'm like Peter Pan and I'll never grow up emotionally and that no one can like me the way I am. Life is just really frustrating and mostly boring to me right now. I'm going to go to bed. Good night.
*Racecar* P.S.-My Dad bought a new monitor for the Gateway at Best Buy, and it's really cool. It's totally flat and really thin. We were looking at monitors and he asked me what I thought and I told him the 17 inch Sony looked better than the 19 inch LG he was looking at, because the color and overall picture looked a million times better. So, he bought it, which I didn't think he would do because it was more expensive and it's a smaller monitor, but it is the same size as what we had. I think it's just so cool, it had a frame around it and the frame is the thing that holds it up as well, because it goes out past the monitor. It gives us more desk space. I hope we eventually get another PC, because this one (I'm on the Gateway now) is nearing the end of it's life, since it's five years old. I'm a total nerd for writing this, or at least I feel like a nerd. If you go to Best Buy and see it, you'll know what I mean, it sticks out like a sore thumb with all the other montiors, but in a good way.

<< Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005@11:13 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew