The Bald Asshole

You know what I notice? Is it just me or do school days always feel longer than regular days? It's like that in college, too and it really sucks. It felt like a much longer day yesterday, even though I slept about the same amount last night and the night before. I guess it's because it was the day before spring break, too, so everyone didn't want to go. I did really good on my Theory test, though one girl didn't do good and might fail. It really sucks how it seems the music majors are either good at Sight Singing and Ear Trainging or Theory. I'm obviously one of the ones who is good at Theory. I'm trying to get an Ear Training program for my computer, Practica Musica, though expensive (about $100) seems to be the best because it's for both PC and Mac and it doesn't require a midi keyboard, which I am too cheap to buy.

My other classes were pretty normal yesterday, I have a bunch of tests and work that will be due the week I come back. I went to Wakefield and spent the whole lesson going over the chords in "Coralie" but I really get it now. There are tons of chords in it but it really helped me to understand how voice leading is done. It's really hard but I think eventually I'll understand it and I hope that will be sometime before the end of this year.

Today I went to my guitar lesson with my other teacher, who I haven't seen in a while. He gave me some tips on playing melodies and trying to learn to play them faster. I came home and worked on my guitar playing and then I went to work. Work was okay. It was long and irritating because I hate doing freight and I spent three hours doing it. Then some little annoying girl came in at the end of my shift, about thirty minutes before closing and asked if there were any slippers in the back. I don't think there are because I have never seen them back there and I wasn't going to look anyway. You see, around right now the unloaders are coming in and they were messing around with the shoe area and had a bunch of stuff covering up the aisles where the shoes are stored. Then the girl goes and knocks over a bunch of shoes and it took me five minutes to clean them up. It really ticked me off that her mom didn't say anything and everytime I came near there, her other child, a baby, started squawking like crazy.

I'm going to go to bed now and I'll write more tomorrow. I need to try and catch up on some sleep tonight. I really haven't done much else anyway. Bye!

<< Saturday, Mar. 05, 2005@11:28 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew