Like, you know, whatever.

I didn't really do anything yesterday, except work, which was kind of boring. I was alone and didn't know what to do half the time, so I was really worried. I had to call over the intercom for a CSM to help me because I was covering jewelry which I had never done before. It was a stupid thing, too, these people wanted a print out of a gift registry list, which you can get from the computer which is in the jewelry deparment, but I wouldn't know because I don't like jewlery from Wal-Mart and I don't shop there very often, if ever. I thought they were dropping my hours and I was upset because I thought I had done something wrong.

I talked to the manager of my department today and she told me I was doing good. I have to go work on Wednesday at six until ten, though I'm only working weekends after that. She said that hours would pick up after Easter and even more so when they go to the Superstore next year. I trust her and think she is telling the truth beceause I haven't done anything that I can think of that has been wrong.

Today I went to my clarinet lesson, which was good. I'm learing to play swing eighth notes and trying not to tongue on every beat. I also talked to Carbon who got her car recently. Her mom won't let her drive alone for a while, which must suck. I'm going over her house on Friday night and watching movies with her and her niece. I think that I might be Carbon's best friend, since she is always saying such nice things about me when I call her. I know she is my best friend and has been for a while now. Even though we don't agree on everything, we agree on most stuff, which is good. Her birthday is coming up and on Thursday I'm going to the movies and the mall with my Dad and I'm going to buy her a gift, but I'm not sure what it will be yet. I'm excited about that, too because I haven't been to Providence Place since September and my Dad will be driving instead of me, which is nice.

I'm also going to have lunch with my Grandma on Wednesday, which will be fun I think. I hope to get my new glasses before then so I can show her, I think they might come in tomorrow. Both of my days with my Dad home will be busy and I want to go to Guitar Center on Wednesday and look at some amps so I know how much I have to save up. I cashed my check today and got ninety five dollars, I think about twenty of it will go to gas, but the rest I can save up, which isn't bad. I also need to go and buy some haircolor because my roots are starting to show. I know it's not good to dye my hair but I really like to do it because I hate my natural hair color. I think it's too dark for my skin and eye color.

I really like this guy and it's been bothering me lately. I feel very bad about liking him because something tells me I shouldn't and that it's stupid. I have no chance with him so why am I even bothering? I can't even muster up the courage to talk to him and even if I did, he couldn't take me seriously when it comes to having a crush on him. I don't really want to go into the whole thing because it's dumb and if I wrote it out you would know what I mean. I know this whole thing happens often, but it just sucks. I think about him every day and when he is not around I miss him. It's driving me up a wall. I think I've asked this question before, but I'll ask it again: is there any way in the whole wide world to stop caring about someone? I honestly feel like he has unintentionally hijacked my mind and it's not a good feeling. I have to kind of get it off my chest. I think one of the best things to do would be to get rid of some of the stuff that reminds me of him for a while, but I'm not really sure if I can or if I should. Does anyone out there have any thoughts on this? I could use some advice.

I got my ear training program tonight and I am going to go use it now. I have to spend tomorrow doing school work, or at least as much of it as I can, I hope to do all of it. I'll write if I have the time, but if I not, I'll write on Wednesday. I wish I was on vacation right now, it seems like everyone is on vacation to some other place these days. Oh, and I want to go to Boston on my birthday because U2 is playing, but I don't know if my Dad will let me and it's a Monday night, but I'm going to at least try to convince him and if not, I'll dream about going. I just want to go somewhere out of the state for even a few hours, just to see a state where people actually have college degrees, since Rhode Island is ranked the lowest in New England as far as adults with college degrees go. I think it's bs because my Dad has one and his job sucks. I have to admit it has definately made me hate college, but I feel like I have to get throught it or I'll die, even though it's not true. I also read that it's not abnormal to take more than four years to graduate, which is good, because I think I might end up taking five years, if I don't go crazy first. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Mar. 07, 2005@11:11 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew