Arrrrrrr!

I didn't update yesterday because I was so tired, I just came home and did some stuff, then I went to bed. I didn't have a very good day at work yesterday. The manager wrote me a note saying I have to work tomorrow (I was looking forward to a day to myself) and she gave me a box cutter. A left handed one which I can't use because, and I know this is a shock, but like most human beings, I am right handed. I could try to cut boxes with my left hand, but I am too afraid to hurt myself. It just irritated me that she couldn't ask me if I was right handed or left handed, because I wouldn't be offended if she asked. If she asked something else, like my bra size, I would knock her lights out, but I don't mind her asking if I'm right handed or not.

Today was okay, but we had a ton of freight at work and couldn't get all of it done, which sucked. They left out about fifty boxes of freight, each with about twenty shoes. All of that wouldn't even fit out in the main shoe area, so I'm not sure why they gave us so much and didn't just leave some in the back. We left the manager a note telling her we couldn't do everything she gave us, I think she'll be okay with that. I also left her a note basically asking her to give me another day off this week, like Wednesday or Friday. I would like Wednesday so I could get my clarinet fixed, or at least take it there and have my Dad pick it up on Thursday. I would just like to rest and color my hair, I'm thinking of doing it brown, and I definately need to go to the market and get some good food to snack on because my eating habits are terrible as of late.

I'm just kind of pissed that I have to work the whole weekend and that I didn't get trained nearly as much as the new girl is being trained. She already knows more than me, and it makes me feel like shit. I was supposed to go out tonight with some of the people from work and go play pool, but I wasn't sure where it was. I honestly didn't want to go because I want to run when I'm done with this and then get to bed.

The neighbors next door are having a noisy party, which they have every year. The only good thing about this weekend is that the Red Sox finally got out of their four game losing streak and beat the Yankees last night 17-1, which I have to say, must have been pretty funny to watch. Tonight they seem to be doing good as well, it's 7-2 now, and I am honestly suprised that Wells didn't blow the game, and that he traded his number with the shortstop, by the way, I'm talking about the Red Sox pitcher.

I'm sorry that I'm so boring. I really can't think of anything to say. I have been having a hard time sleeping at night because I am so stressed out and worried about everything. If I wasn't so emotionally fragile, I would want to join the Army or something and just give up on school. I just hate college.

I feel kind of bummed about the guy for the college not calling me back about the therapist. It makes me mad that he got mad at me for not coming back to see him and then didn't even bother to call me and tell me whether or not his friend took my plan. I don't want to go to a physciatrist, because I feel they only care about pushing pills and not really listening and understanding one's problems. I don't want someone to feed me pills, I want someone to reassure me that things will be okay. I want to know that I can be loved by someone I love and I want to know that I can make friends and keep them.

I saw Carbon at Wal-Mart Friday and she literally said "Hi!" and "Bye!" within seconds of each other, which irritated me a bit. She's there every Friday night and most nights she doesn't stop by at all. I just hate the way the only person who visits me is my Dad. I guess everyone just gets on my nerves these days. It's not everyone's fault, just that some people, like the customers at work, are assholes. All the guys think that I am stupid and I am not sure why, becuase I don't think I am. Do I come accross as stupid? I honestly don't want to nor do I intend to. I am going to go to bed now. Bye.
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, May. 29, 2005@10:22 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew