That's my perch!

I have got to learn to start going to bed earlier. Have you ever had the idea in your head that something was up, but you didn't know what? I won't say anything right now, but if you want to know what I think it is, because it's all just hearsay, e-mail me. I just think that something is going on right now and I don't know what it is.

I also have a question, because I honestly need some advice on what to do. The girls at Wal-Mart wanted me to go play pool with them, right? Well, I said I would go last Sunday and I didn't because I couldn't remeber where the place was, I was dead tired and didn't want to get into an accident (especially since my Dad is bringing my car to his friend's house and I know it will be throughly inspected there) and they were going to try and get me to stay later. So, I left and went home, knowing they would be bothered and talk to me about it. I asked them where it was and they said that it was at this guy Josh's house, who I didn't know at all. They talked about how I would have had fun and that there were many nights coming up to go. They also talked about how they got really drunk, one of the girls was so drunk that she had to be force fed water and hot dog buns. I worry that if I go I will end up drinking because of peer pressure or something. I don't want to get in any trouble, but I would worry that if I didn't drink they would think that I'm a square. I kind of want to go, but I really don't want to start drinking. Does anyone think that I can handle the peer pressure, because part of me thinks I could, but part of me worries that I couldn't. I don't want to stay there overnight and I don't want to drive drunk or anything like that. I honestly don't know what I should do, and if I decide that I can't go to these things ever, what should I say to them? I would really appreciate anyone's advice.

By the way, is there some kind of law that says you have to smoke if you work at Wal-Mart? Everyone at the one in Welfare Town smokes, and I always see them going out on cigarette breaks and such. I honestly don't understand why anyone would do that, and I also keep forgetting that most of the people who work there are over eighteen. Still, I just don't like the idea of most of the people there smoking. I think the new girl in my department might be pregnant, though I'm not sure. She had a sizable tummy when I saw her on Sunday, though ti could have been her shirt or I could've not noticed it before, but she's my age, so it creeped me out a bit. I don't think she is, but I hope that she's not.

I went to my clarinet lesson today and it was fun. My clarinet teacher actually brought his clarinet and played with me. It was weird how our clarinets were in tune in the lower octave, but in the octave above the third space C, they were out of tune. I think it's funny how when my teacher comes and I'm still in my car, I can hear him coming because he's always got some loud punk rock blasting, even though he teaches classical style, though he likes to play guitar like a punk rocker would. I don't know why I find it funny, but I do, I guess because he just seems kind of old to be into that stuff. I like it because I can relate to him since he likes most of the music that I like and isn't a stupid musician like most people think rock players or people who like rock are.

I didn't do much else today. Class was okay but I feel bad when I grade the cute guy in front of me's quiz and I don't usually give him the best grade, but that is because of his answers. I still feel bad about it though. He's cute but he drives a Jeep and it seems like stoners like to drive them, or spoiled type kids. I don't think he is one of those, I think he is a gorgeous guy who happens to live near the beach and is just being nice to me. For once I would like a guy to actually be interested in me instead of just being nice. Even a guy I thought was interested in me turned out to be just being nice, there were actually two of them, but one of them wasn't too nice to me, he just walked by the Shoe Department a ton, but now he never does. I sometimes wonder if there are some people who don't have anyone that they will love for the rest of their lives and I wonder if I will be one of them. I already worry that I know two of those people, and they are two of the best people I know. One of them just happens to be a guy I am crazy about, but I don't know what to do about him.

Not much else is going on. I'll write more either tomorrow or Thursday. Class has being going okay and we are having our mid term next week, because that is the middle of the semster, which means that this is almost half way over and real summer can finally begin. I also learned today that tickets for the Coldplay show at the Tweeter Center in Mansfield are going on sale Saturday at ten am, so I am going to be on my Apple or maybe on my Gateway. By the way, I will get that picture of Perscocho and I up, but it will probably be hugr or it will be on a link and you'll have to click on it instead of it just being in my diary. I think I'll do the second one, since that won't mess up the ratio of that one entry. I'm going to go to bed now. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, May. 31, 2005@11:27 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew