Harry Potter is the Bob Dylan of his generation

Not much has been going on. I went to the mall yesterday with my Dad. I got my black pants at Express they changed them a bit, though not so much that you would notice. They're awfully expensive pants though, they were seventy dollars. I also noticed that Delia's is going to start carrying jeans in short as well, which is awesome. I hope that their jeans are cheaper, Express's are too expensive. You should see some of the jeans they have in there. They had one that had all this beautfiul stitching it with flowers and fake jewels on it. Do you know how much they were? $178 dollars! I nearly died, I really liked them, but the price makes them impractical.

I then went and got two shirts at Charlotte Russe for only twenty dollars. I bought a new blacklight bulb at Spencer's, even though I can't get it to fit because I don't want to break the bulb. I also got Sealab 2021 season 3 on DVD. The special feature aren't as funny as I thought they would be, though. For example, the never before seen episodes aren't animated all the way, so when a character talks, their lips don't move and some of the voices aren't those of the actual actors, so it kind of sucks. The Stormy Waters pundit thing is weird, because you would think Stormy would talk like a retard like he usually does when he talks on the show, but since the guy who voices him is a real pundit who is on Fox News sometimes (watch it, and let me know if you can take anything he says seriously, because I can't, I keep laughing). Because of that, everything Stormy says makes him sound well educated, which is weird. Still, all the episodes are really good, even the ones with Tornado Shanks are nice, though Captain Murphy was always better.

Today I went to work and it was irritating, like it always is. It appears that Colleen is going to get some kind of notice at her house that she is fired. I saw a note about writing her a termination letter while I was picking up my check today. I have to go cash it tomorrow after I drop Ginger off at the grooming parlour, since she is getting a long overdue fur cut. I really don't like driving with her in the car though, because she likes to jump on my lap and cry because I won't let her stick her head out the window. Oh and the damn Red Sox lost to the Yankees because Curt Schilling didn't do good as a relief pitcher, which was sad to see because I don't think anyone around here likes seeing him messing up. I miss it when he was the ace of the pitching staff and everytime he pitched I knew they would win. I guess it's because he hasn't picthed in a while. They will probably win tomorrow night because I don't think they'll let Schilling pitch again since he probably needs rest. Still, it made me mad to see him give up a home run as I was walking in my house. To damn A Rod, no less.

The paper pissed me off today. Do you know what was on the top half of the paper? An article on how the state is having a lottery for low plate numbers. We are so stupid in RI, that it is a status symbol if you plate has a single digit number, or a double digit number. I think that is such crap, the people around here are obsessed with being rich and it's such bullshit. I don't care what is on my plate, as long as it is different from the one I have now, because I feel like a slut with BJ on my damn car. I also read that The Simpsons dissed Family Guy, because Peter is too much like Homer I guess. I like Homer better, and I like The Simpsons better, but that really pisses me off. I don't get why the Simpsons people hate Family Guy so much. While you would have to be living under a rock not to know that Peter is similar to Homer in that he is a dumb guy with a beautfiul wife, they're not the same. I think Peter is based off of Homer a bit, but that is a compliment to the Simpsons, not a threat. I just think that they should see Family Guy as a good show that could not exist had the Simpsons not come first. I hate it when people are petty and rude about things, I think if someone looked up to me or the things I have done and did something great because of that, I would be greatful. Everyone is getting on my nerves lately.

Oh, and there was an article online about Harry Potter being his generation's Bob Dylan, which makes no sense at all, considering Harry Potter isn't real. I think the movies are good and the books are probably better, but I don't think that they are as influential as the songs that Dylan wrote back in the '60's and '70's. Once again, some people are dumb. I was reading on WebMd about somethings and they had some dumb things on there, too. Like how you don't get your period when you're pregnant. I didn't learn that in the fourth grade, and I don't think ten year olds go on sites like that. Sigh.

I'm going to go to bed now. Speaking of Family Guy, does anyone like that episode about Peter being retarded? I actually did, but I looked online and it seemed like quite a few people didn't. I'm sorry I was so pissed in this entry, I just needed to get some stuff off my chest. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Jul. 14, 2005@11:10 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew