I miss it already

I don't know if anyone reads this anymore. I didn't update last night because I was really tired. I don't think I'll ever update on Saturday nights if I am working for eight hours. Yesterday was a pretty bad day in general, mostly at work though. I got yelled at for clocking out late one night, which I think was a few weeks ago. I'm not sure if it was just that one night or not, but that is the only night I can remember clocking out late. The manager who talked to me (in front of everyone, of course) didn't tell me what night or nights it was, just that she was putting something under my name, and I don't remember the name of what it was. She didn't even tell me how it worked, and what would happen if I showed up on the report next month. I didn't even get told about anything happening to me if it happened again last month, either. I'm pissed because I feel like they should explain what happens when you go over six hours and the things that happen to you. I also think they should talk to the person in private, that way they won't be so embarassed and they can ask questions they have and get them answered as well. She made it seem like I had been clocking out late every night for the past month, which wasn't true, and when I told her I was trying to clock out on time, she gave me one of those fake "I know"s, probably so I wouldn't get mad at her. The Department Manager JUST told me on Friday that they are finally going to be hiring someone to work with me on weekends. I am so damn irritated that it took them nearly a damn month to realize that I can't work alone every weekend.

I am just really irritated with work and the people who come in there. They are so damn rude. I don't understand why women are so in love with shoes. I odn't even feel like a woman sometimes, because I don't really like shoes. I only buy what I need as far as shoes go. I just don't understand what the deal is, they get so damn hyped up over shoes. I don't even get hyped up over cds that much, even though those are my favorite things to buy. I feel so alienated from other people sometimes. I think that I have been feeling that way an awful lot lately.

I've been wanting to run away, too. I really want to get away from here more than anything and start over. It just feels like things around here are getting worse. Over the weekend, it rained and washed out the stupid ashphalt that connected the road to the driveway washed away. I'm worried that it might have messed up one of the wheels on my car, because when I drove over it today, it felt like I hit a pothole. Dad is going down to the water authority tomorrow so that they will fix it and do it right this time. I had a hard time steering my car last night, but it wasn't bad today or tonight. I'm going to have Dad look at it closer tomorrow. I really hope that there is nothing wrong with my car, because I am so close to getting this guitar at Daddy's Junky Music. Tomorrow I'm going to cash my work check and see if I have enough money to go over there and buy it, but I might try to put it on layaway if I can. I do have enough money to put down about half the cost of the guitar, probably more like 3/4 of it. I don't know if I should get it or not. I'm going to count my money tomorrow, and if I have enough money, I'll go over there and talk to them and see what they say. If not, I'll just have to try and buy a new one from Guitar Center, or maybe the Gibson dealer near the airport has some used ones, although that guy is a prick, I don't think he will bother me unless I start touching his guitars or staring at them too long (yes, he yells at people for that, too). Either way, I will try and get my guitar by the end of the summer, and I know I'm decently ahead of where I thought I would be.

I'm going to get ready to go to bed now. I kind of am getting distracted by Robot Chicken. I haven't done much besides go to work and get irritated as hell with almost everyone there. I'll write more tomorrow. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Jul. 17, 2005@11:35 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew