Hello, would you like to hear about your crazy friend's love life? I hope so.

Hello! I went with my grandma this weekend, and I got home about an hour ago. I bought a new skirt, a shirt to go with it, and some perfume and underwear. I also yelled at the people at half the clothing stores we went to, since most of them were being total assholes. For example, in Express, a store which has now aligned itself with many of the other tools of Satan (you know, the phone company, the cable company, etc.). They had only the smallest sizes and they were opening my dressing room door on me, and then they blocked it. So I stormed out of there, and I was all like, "Fuck you!", but I didn't say it. I probably should have, huh?

On Thursday, nothing good happened, so you guys don't need to know about that, but Friday was pretty shitty. I made my speech, and Chip-Chop was all like, "You didn't do a very good job.". I felt wicked retarded, and I think he's going out with a girl in my class. Not only that, but he stayed after and tried out for the school play of "Romeo & Juliet", as Romeo of course. He had everyone laughing. I kind of wished I could've gone, because then I could've helped out on stage, and been near him, because I am that much of a stalker.

Now, I'm not so sure what to do about him. I still like him, but I don't think that anything serious (or relatively that way) could happen between us, if he even wanted to go out with me. He probably thinks I'm some boring snob, which is how I come across sometimes in real life, since I'm not comfortable talking with others. Ugh. I hate being so self conscious, even my grandma thinks I'm hard on myself, but I have a tendancy to not expect any less than perfection, especially in myself. It really stinks, but I just don't know what to do. I wish it were summer again, I'm listening to Guy 1289, and I can still see the concert, in my head, I miss the summer so much, I'm all alone now, and I can't go swimming anymore, and I'm going to be sixteen in less than a week.

Here is something I hope all of you will read, so you can help me out (I'll only ask this once, and I'll never bother you again! Promise! :). This is a note to Chip-Chop, let me know what you think.

Dear Chip-Chop, (pretend this is you)

How are you? I'm pretty good. Your speech in Public Speaking was really good, most of yours are. You always seem to make things sound like they're funny, even when they're not. It must be an awesome talent to have.

How did trying out for the play go? Was it fun? What did you try out for? Do you feel as though you are being prosecuted?

Let me get to the point. You know how Felisha (the girl from your Driver's Ed class) asked you if you were going to the Hawaiian dance (I'm too much of a bum to spell the name of it)? You know how she said that one of her friends wanted to meet you there? That would be me.

I doubt you recognize the handwriting (I hope you can read this), but I'm in your Public Speaking class (duh). I would be the girl named Kate. I wanted to ask you if you would like to meet me and my friends at the Free Dance on the 25th of October, but if you're busy or don't want to, I understand.

I'm not as quiet as you might think, I'm just shy. I haven't liked you for that long really, it's been about two weeks. I'm not sure what you think of me, so even if you say no, I'd like to know what you think about everything (mostly what I've written). If you want to leave me a note in my locker, it's number C46 (near the smoker's bathrooms).

Sincerely,

Racecar Horlas (I know I said my name was Kate, and it is, but I signed my real name here, don't want anybody stalking me.)

I'm not sure if I should give it to Chip-Chop, it's a rough copy, so I'll probably give him the good one on Wednesday, and I'll see him on Thursday (my birthday) and he'll probably give me his answer then. I hope he won't get mad at me or anything. I think I'm going to try and get Mr. Lambchop's advice on this, since he's a guy and all. I don't know a ton of guys, maybe that's why I'm so inept at talking to them.

Not much else is going on. I'll write much more tomorrow, I promise. If only someone would read this. Oh, well. "The Simpsons" is coming on in less than ten minutes, that means I'm shutting off Guy 1289 to watch that show, it's my favorite.

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Sunday, Sept. 29, 2002@6:14 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew