Now you guys have no excuse not to see Once

I watched the Oscars, I don't know if anyone else did. I was so psyched when they played "Falling Slowly" and even more psyched when it won. That was really the only award I cared about, though I was happy that Ratatouille won for Best Animated Feature. Those two movies were two of my favorites of last year. I just hope that now more people actually go see Once. Though I think the Oscars was good, I'm bummed the ABC has the rights until 2014. All the Disney plugs were annoying, and I'm so tired of Miley Cyrus. It seems like there is nothing on now. I really wanted Paul Thomas Anderson to win for Best Director, but I knew the Coen brothers would win it. I'll have to try and see that movie now, but I still haven't even seen the one that won last year, The Departed.

I'm going to start making a list of movies I want to see, and maybe I'll put them on here and keep track of it. Kind of like how Jeff has a list of books he has read, except with movies and stuff I haven't seen. I'll write more later. Bye!-Kate

<< Monday, Feb. 25, 2008@12:20 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew