It's you I never bargained for

I probably shouldn't be writing in here, but I'm waiting to go eat. I don't want to eat early and then go to class hungry, or get home and be really hungry. I think it' supposed to snow tonight, so I might get home late, and I have homework that's due tomorrow at noon, which is almost done, except that I have to type two more questions and scan my Bach analysis. I'm not sure if I did it right, which kind of sucks.

I'm kind of tired right now, I keep getting woken up by the fucking phone when I'm trying to sleep and it sucks. I would like eight hours of rest without anybody disturbing me.

Not much else is going on. There is this guy that is in my piano class and we were talking about composing today. I almost think I kind of like him, but I'm not sure. He saw me looking at one of Megan's bulletins on MySpace instead of fixing my composition. Anyway, the composition has a first movement that is pretty close to done, but it needs to probably have the rhythms rewritten. I will post it online soon, I'm not sure when, maybe in a week or two, though I might need to make more changes to it, so I'm not sure. Anyway, if anyone is just dying to hear it, let me know and I'll post it over the weekend after I make my first round of corrections.

You see, my composition teacher decided to change the arrangement of it at the last minute. It's no longer classical guitar, piano, clarinet, violin and alto sax. It's alto sax, flute, French horn, two clarinets and an oboe. I've never written for any of these instruments besides clarinet, so it's going to be odd. I'm going to work on the second movement between now and Friday. It's going to be a burree, which is a French dance that I need to read up on. Anyway, I'm going to go eat and watch stuff on my iPod. I'll write again soon. Bye!-Kate

<< Tuesday, Feb. 26, 2008@5:07 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew