Everybody gets...nothing!

Wow, Diaryland finally let me add a new entry! Hooray! I was just reading my old moods on imood, does anyone have one of those? I find them fascinating, if you write in the descriptions, which I have been doing for two years now. It's fun to know how I used to feel, even if it's in only little teeny paragaphs that I write, though I think everyone out there should know by now that I'm not a girl of few words. I'm watcing a news show on MSNBC now (I always have my tv on that channel, it's kind of sad). Doesn't Senator Kerry look like he really needs some sleep? He even sounds tired. I just was thinking that while I watched tv.

My car is fine, the bluestone in my driveway made it look like it wasn't. My Dad put bluestone in our driveway twenty years ago because they didn't have a good amount of money to get it paved. Well, they never did get it paved and it's still bluestone, most of which is gone now. There is more near the concrete wall along the front of the house than there is where I usually park, so the car looked lopsided. It's nice to be driving it again, I had forgotten what it's like to have a car that doesn't shake like crazy.

I went to my classes today and Italian was pretty boring, as usual. I think I only have to take one semester of foreign language at CCRI and I really hope I don't have to when I get to a regular college. I'm so sick of foreign languages and it's so boring. I hate having to conjugate verbs, especially at nine in the morining because I never sleep well on Sunday nights because I'm too anxious for school on Monday.

On Sunday I stayed around the house and did nothing. Blake came into my room because he was lonely, banging open my door with his head (probably his nose actually, since it's so big). He gets lonely during the day and he likes to jump on my bed while I'm on my laptop and sometimes he likes to sit on my laptop. I always find his black shiny hairs all over my bed after he leaves. I know they're his because he is the only one with shiny hair, whereas mine never shines. Ginger seems to like to sleep in and then go lounge around in my chair. It irratates me how she likes to go in my room and sit in my chair but she doesn't want to bother with me.

I had to put Blake in his cage tonight, because he knocked over the garbage like he always does and there were coffee grounds all over the kitchen floor. I love him, but it irritates me when he does that. The other night Ginger went in Blake's cage to eat his food, though I'm not sure why since they have the same food. Then, Dad told Blake to get into his cage, and he did. Ginger was still in Blake's cage though, and it was cute because she stuck her nose out of the cage, just like she does in her cage and hs just sat there looking around. My Dad took a picture and maybe I'll put it up sometime.

I'll write more later because I want to go to bed early. I'm excited that it's only three day week. I heard that some people have Wednesday off. Does anyone out there have Wednesday off? I kind of wish I did because Italian is THAT boring, but one day away from class is good enough for me. I'm worried about the semester ending because that means my student recital and jury are coming up. I don't know if I'll do good, I'm doing it on the guitar, obviously and I'm going to use my American Strat. Is it just me or does Oprah give away stuff that I don't like? I would probably be the only person not excited to get an HP computer or a Pontiac G6, I would just be bummed because I didn't get to pick out something myself, like an Apple or a Mini Cooper. Aren't those things just the cutest? I like the ones with the British flag on them, they look so cute! I want one, but everyone I know thinks they are too small, small cars are the best! I think they're just easier to drive.

I'm going to get ready to go to bed now. I'll probably write more either tomorrow or when I have something intersting to say. I just wondered, do these pointless entries bore you, Meg? You're the only one who reads this, at least I think. Bye!
*Racecar* P.S.-Is it just me or do you always come up with stuff for entries when you're nowhere near a computer? That's what happens to me. P.P.S.-I feel I need to ask: Why does the guy who does all the rock shows on MTV2 (like the rock countdown) always look at the wrong camera or is far away from it or some other weird thing. It always looks like public access. Also, why is there only one rock guy and a dozen rap guys? It seems like everyone likes rap now and it makes me feel really square. That's all I hear in the CCRI parking lot, is dumb kids with their rap cds way too loud, you can even feel the bass sometimes as you walk. I wonder if rock will ever be popular again, I hope so.

<< Monday, Nov. 22, 2004@8:38 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew