How was your Hell on Earth Day?

Today was an okay day, I used to call it Hell on Earth day in high school. I'll always think that Valentine's Day is stupid until the day I die, because if you really do love someone, won't you give them gifts every now and then anyway? Won't you just do nice things for them because you love them and you want them to be happy, not because of what day it is? I have to admit that I've bought into the whole thing, too. I would have loved to have a cute boyfriend who bought me something today, probably a cd, because I'm fat and don't need more chocolate. I'm definately out of shape and it's driving me crazy. Over the summer, I fully intend on losing some weight and getting into my damn pool, swamp be damned.

My Dad got me one of those Hershey white chocolate kisses and it was good. I also have a white chocolate candy bar I bought on Thursday that I've been eating. I've been so hungry lately, too. I don't know what's wrong with me and right now I'm really thirsty. I do feel a little bummed about not having a Valentine, but I don't think I'm ready for anyone right now. I do like a guy or two, but I know that I have a lot of problems on my own that I need to overcome first. I really need to learn to love myself before I can truly love someone else. It's hard for me to like myself with all the shortcomings I feel I have. I wish there was some way to feel better about myself fast, but it seems like nothing is easy these days.

I think I'll write more later, I really want something to drink and I have to go to bed soon. I have tomorrow off, so I'll have some free time then. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2006@11:11 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew