Oooohhhhh! Look at all the sparkles! Aren't they sparkle-like?

You know what is so funny? The ice cream man just went by. You might think this is normal, even though summer's kind of over, and it is. It just reminds me of the time FiFi and I were in the pool, and the ice cream man went by. I screamed to him "Oh, ice cream man! I love you! I want to have your children!". Now, everytime I see the ice cream man, that's all I can think of. I'm pretty sure I'll feel that way for the rest of my natural life.

Today, I went to Express (Oh, no! Racecar's becoming a Express bitch, help!) and bought two pairs of jeans and a shirt for sixty four dollars. I love the jeans there, because, unlike most jeans, they are made with short, fat people like myself in mind. They have short sized legs, which fit just fine, but for some reason, they're tight at the waist. I lost fifteen pounds over the summer, my original size was fourteen, and for some reason, I can't fit into clothes at Express that are fourteen/thirteen? I swear, their sizes run small. If Old Navy would only do the same, I could buy them there, but Old Navy doesn't have short leg sizes in stock whenever I go, it's like some sick curse!

Then, I went all over, looking for a pair of Converse All Stars to go with my jeans. I didn't find a pair until I went to the biggest shoe store in town, where a spiky haired dude humming to Nickelback gave me a size seven, which fit, even though I'm usually an eight. I think I may have lost weight in my feet. Isn't that the most retarded thing you've heard in a while? Other than the shit on the radio, that is.

In radio news (well, sort of). Does anyone watch MTV in the morning, at like, five am? You know what ticked me off? They went off the air near the end of "Keep Fishin'" by Weezer. Not only is that a good song, but a good video, so why the hell did they cut it short? To show another hip-hop video, of course! Also, if I see another Eminem video on there, I'm going to scream! He's on almost every hour, and it's either "Cleaning out my closet" or some other song, though it's usually the one I named. I swear, if you gave me a microphone, I could rap that song to you. Does he own stock in the network or something?

I hate MTV anyway, they have their minds so into the mainstream bullshit, that I don't know how the people on that channel find the room to breathe. I don't like VH1 anymore either, because it's becoming MTV to the second power. MTV2 sounds good, but the cable company, despite me using the internet everyday for the past seven months, is still on welfare. Much Music USA is awesome. I swear, the people on that channel are so much like me, it's insane! They show the videos I like, and they make fun of MTV with their ads! That's a music channel, and most of their shows contain music! What a genius idea! I'm suprised someone didn't come up with that twenty two years ago! Oh, wait they did, so how did it get so fucked up?

Enough with my rant about MTV. The title comes from the sparkles on my new shoes (yes, how weird). I need to call FiFi soon, and my mom isn't doing too well, they think she is going to die soon, but I want to keep a lighthearted spirit about everything (except MTV!), so I'm going to stop going on and on and on, and I'm sure I've driven someone reading this to insanity! Bye! :)

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Thursday, Sept. 05, 2002@7:34 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew