You guys rule

I'm pretty tired because I had to work. I recorded my songs for my midterm last night and it was fun. My guitar teacher was really helpful and cool about it, he's also pretty funny, too. It took almost two hours and I might have to do it again for Dr. Stick. I really don't want to do it again because working so hard on those songs took time away from Jazz Harmony and Jazz Ensemble stuff, which I would like to focus on so that I can do good in those classes. I'm going to keep working on them for now, though. The only thing that sucked about recording those songs is that my teacher is a Red Sox fan, so he had the game on, but they lost and it just sucked because I felt like they could've come back from it, but they're too damn lazy to. It honestly feels to me like they don't give a fuck. Just becuase they won last year doesn't put them off the hook in my mind, I think they should do their best no matter what happens and they're obviously not doing their best. It's kind of frustrating, because you have to wonder what the hell they are thinking with the way they've been playing the last month or so.

Anyway, I felt like I did the best I could on the recording and I noticed how I play really slow. I hate that because it's usually the other way around with guitar players. Everyone seems to play fast when they're learning and then they learn to play slow. While I learned to play slow so I could get notes right and it sucks because I still play too slow and I have a hard time getting accurate rhythms. It kind of sucks the way I can't/won't play as fast as the other kids in music majors.

I'm going to go to bed now. I really didn't have too much time to write and I kind of blew it. I need to update squareone and if Meg wants to update it (hint hint), she should, too. I keep being too lazy to renew my gold memebership, so I hope it doesn't run out. I keep getting disoriented as to what week it is. I also think American Dad sucks in a vague way, it could just be me though. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Oct. 06, 2005@11:14 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew