Strange Days

Hello, everyone or anyone. These past few days have been busy, so I'm kind of resting today. I really wanted to see Anchorman, but I read one review saying it was good, one saying it was bad and one saying it was okay. I also don't know if there's enough money to go see it, so I'll probably go with either my Grandma or my Dad. I would have gone myself today, but my Dad left my gas tank almost empty after yesterday's long trip, and so my car ate $20 worth of gas.

We went to my ultrasound yesterday, because the doctor wants to know where they cyst is and how big it is so she can know what to do with it. It made me angry, because the lady doing the ultrasound didn't go over to my left side nearly as much as she did on my right. She also looked at my kidneys with it, which I thought was weird. I had to down 33 ounces of water and I ended up having to pee ALL DAY. About five times I had to go and look for a bathroom, because right after my ultrasound, we headed to Plymouth to get my Dad's chanter reeds and bagpipe books. When we got there, it took a while to find the store, but we did and then we went looking for a place to eat. Every place there had Pepsi, I don't know why they don't just serve Pepsi and Coke, that way the majority of cola drinkers are happy.

I didn't want to eat anywhere because of that (call me stupid, but I was in a bad mood and I was really tired). We ended up eating at Friendly's, which has Coke. We also went to this cool cd store and almost every cd there was ten dollars or less. I think it was mostly because they were all used cds, but it was cool because their selection, though disorganized, was much bigger and cheaper than Newbury's used cd section.

We came home, and we had Blake and Ginger with us, so we had to make frequent stops to walk around with them and let them go to the bathroom. We came home around seven and I did the usual. Now, I have to get all of my online stuff done because my Dad is taking the Gateway and putting a Network card in it so he can hook up a wireless network router to it. That way, I can be anywhere in the house and online on my Apple. I can't wait to be able to post stuff with my Apple and sit in my room and be online, so I can bang my head without my Dad looking at me like I need to be brought to Butler.

Right now, I have to keep working on the layout and do this dumb student loan thing, but my Dad will be home in about an hour, so the layout won't get done today, probably tomorrow. I'm probably just going to change the image sizes and then upload them to the guild website. I might put in the images and the tables, but that will most likely be tomorrow.

Tuesday I won't be online at all, unless I can go online at the college, and that's if I bring my laptop with me, which my Dad thinks I should. Other than that, not much is going on. I'll write more later.

*Racecar*

<< Friday, Jul. 09, 2004@3:52 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew