For all the non locals

I joined some new diary rings and if anyone wants to see them they're on my rings page. If it's not linked to this template I will make a link tomorrow. I'm too lazy to type out the link for it now. I keep getting damn spam e-mail, and I mean from people I don't know, not Meg, because I did get her e-mail. I don't mind if someone I know e-mails me, but I hate getting e-mails from people I've never heard of before. I got four in only five hours and Yahoo!'s spam blocker is doing shit about it. I'm not sure if there are any other places with better spam blocking? My Dad has an e-mail address, but I don't like it because it has his name in it. I could use it if I wanted to and he wouldn't know because he doesn't check it more than once a month. I might try to set up one with my ISP, but the last time I tried it took me hours and the address didn't work. I have one from when I bought .Mac last year, but I haven't renewed that one, but I probably will got to CompUSA really soon and get the new OS and .Mac, so I will get the address working again. If I do get another e-mail address, it will only be for friends and things I actually want to get, because Yahoo! has been too ineffectual lately. I was supposed to get information about concert ticket presales and never did, I think Yahoo! (that exclamation mark is so dumb) might have messed up and sent that to the spam folder, which automatically deletes everyday.

Anyway, I got into Jazz Ensemble and it was okay. Everyone left at a decent time and I had to go to Guitar Center and return the strap locks I bought last week. I got some new ones and they work fine, but I had to go to Ross Music, luckily Mr. Ross wasn't there, because he is a prick. My Dad still likes Gibsons better than Fenders, but for some reason I like Fenders better, maybe because they're cheaper and yet still well made. Oh, and most Gibson fans are pretty snobby, they think if you pay less than thousand dollars for a guitar it's a piece of shit and that if it's not a Gibson it must suck. That's honestly not true and I don't want to hear it from anyone.

We went out to eat, too, which was okay. My Dad talked to his friend, who STILL has his car! Anyway, he offered him a red (damn I hate that color) Jetta to drive until he gets his car back. It needs a new cadallic converter (which I just spelt wrong) and it's older than mine by a few years. I think my Dad should do it though, because a converter is only about one hundred and fifty bucks, while fixing the Topaz would cost a few hundred, if not more. I honestly don't think the Topaz is safe and I don't want him driving it, especially because I would have to pick him up if he got stuck somewhere. I think he should do it, but he is unsure though I really hope he stops driving the truck, I wish he would get rid of it because he never uses it.

I kind of got upset at guitar lessons, I feel bad because I've been doing that a ton lately. I put a fucking ding in my guitar, I just love it when I wreck shit, everything I have is messed up in some way, some stuff I can't even get to work right, like my iPod. I kind of gave up on that thing, I want to look at the new ones and see if they are any easier to use, if not, I'll try to figure out my own. I feel like I haven't been playing as long and can't be as good. I worry about everything these days and it irritates me. I really need a therapist or someone to talk to who will help me try and get my life right. I honestly want to live and be friendly to others. I really want a boyfriend and some nice friends so I can hang out with people every now and then and talk about things with people who will understand.

I have to apologize a million times over for being so bummed out. I don't know what is going on with me. I think I'm just going through some depression right now. I'll write more tomorrow because I am tired right now because I got home late. I have a lesson in Wakefield tomorrow and then I have to buy some concert tickets if I can get my hands on any. I'll probably write then. Good night!
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Sept. 15, 2005@10:31 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew