In the lovely Welfare High library.....

Hello. I have no homework, so I'm in here during study, with nothing to do, but fill my diary with meaningless entries that only someone who actually went to Welfare High would understand.

It's another weird day at school. It's Spirit Week, and today is pajama day, guess who forgot and isn't wearing her crappy plaid pajamas? Racecar, of course, and half the people in the library.

This library is an odd place. There are these two kids at the other table (I'm out in the front, where there are two tables with three "mystery" computers, each. I say "mystery" computers, because no one really knows what's on them, or how they work, or how to get them to work. Right now, at the other table, there's a group of kids trying to find the password to let them into the school program that lets you log in, and Pyro seems to speak of hacking into into it somehow.

The two kids at the other table were typing furiously into the computers before. It made such a loud noise that I just had to look over. I have no idea what they're doing on the computer, but I can tell you that they're probably not using it to do homework, just like I'm not.

I'm in the middle of the second table, because the first computer was being a crackhead and wouldn't let me log in under my user name. I think the computer on the right of me doesn't even work though. I think it's because Welfare High computers don't all work, which is weird, because they're there, so you would expect them to work right?

Enough about Welfare High. Nothing's really going on. They replaced the bell with Nad-esque techno music. The only reason I say Nad-esque is because Nad, Hydrogen's brother, has about twenty techno cds, and most of them are his own mixes. I was laughing when I saw him walk by today, as the music was playing, I'm pretty sure he knew what song it was, too. I don't know it, but it's a popular dance tune.

I haven't been doing anything lately. I don't know why, either. I'm supposed to go to Dancer's concert tonight, but I don't think I'll see her, or anyone, before then to ask about it. I proabably won't go anyway, it's about eight in the morning, and I'm already tired. My eyes really want to close, but I'm not willing to let them win. I fully intend to use this computer for my own purposes until that techno music comes back on. That's really all that I'm doing now. I'll write more later, if anything actually happens.

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Monday, Mar. 03, 2003@8:03 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew