Could someone tell me how to write an entry? I hope t his works....

Ugh. I'm running out of entry titles, and I'm a bit bored right now. I'm sorry I haven't written in a while, I've been a bit busy. After guitar lessons, I went with my Dad to look for a Junior prom dress. I did find a good one, too. It's this really pretty light blue one, and it opens in the middle, with these beads that go down in the middle. It has to be altered, so I'm going for a fitting on Wednesday. I hope that they can alter the dress right by the 28th, since that's when the prom is.

I also got a hair appointment with my Mom's old hairdresser, though I don't think she knows my Mom's dead, or that she even had luekemia (despite talking about it for over two years now, I still can't spell it). Yet, I'm still excited about the whole thing, but I feel bad that it's cost my Dad so much money. I just hope it's a really fun night. It's weird, too because I might be sitting at a table with the guy I used to like, Chad, who I liked about this time last year. He has another girlfriend now, and I know her. She's really nice, and I don't like him anymore, so I only wish them the best of luck.

I went out last night with Hydrogen and Dancer and we went to see "The Recruit", which was a really confusing movie. They kept saying it was real, then it wasn't, then it was again. I still don't really know how it ended, neither does Dancer, or Hydrogen, though Hydrogen wouldn't stop raving about it. It was kind of annoying, because she kept using the same sentence to describe it. I don't like it when people repeat themselves, it makes me feel like they think I don't understand what they're saying, though I usually do.

I have no homework this weekend, since I did it all, but I'm not sure whether I want to stay home today, or call Carbon and do something with her. I probably should stay home, I haven't for a while and I have some stuff to do/ take care of. Right now, I'm also really dizzy. I'm trying to go back on the diet I was on over the summer, because I can tell that I'm starting to get large again, even though I'm no supermodel right now. I want to be thin enough so that I can shop at the department stores like Filene's for my Senior Prom next year.

Hydrogen asked Albacore if he wanted to go to the dance with me, since I asked her to set me up with somebody (though I honestly don't recall mentioning Albacore specifically). Anyway, he said he'll think about it, but I don't really care. The tickets are going to be on sale Monday and Tuesday of next week, but I would feel bad if he was my date and I didn't like him. I guess I'm too moral for any type of normal prom.

Carbon's going to the prom, too, but she wants to find a date, and Boron already did. It kind of makes me mad, Hydrogen's also going to try to find a date. I hate that, the way it's okay for me to go by myself, but they're all too afraid to. I have to wonder if my inability to go to the prom with someone I don't like is going to keep me from ever getting a boyfriend. It's not that I don't want one, it's just that I've always believed that you should go with someone you care about, or at least like. Then again, I've been alone all my life, I don't think that will change until Hell becomes ice cold.

I think I'm going to go eat lunch now (it's not 11:30 anymore, it's about five minutes from noon). Then I might take a shower, and attempt to call Carbon, or I might work out, and then take a shower, and not call Carbon. I need to make up my mind. That's all for now. Bye!

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Saturday, Mar. 01, 2003@11:30 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew