??????????????????????????????????????????????????

I'm sorry that I haven't written lately, it's tough working two jobs and doing all the other stuff I have to do. I quit Wal Mart, but I forgot to give them my discount card, so I'll have to go in there on Monday and give it to someone so that I don't get in trouble for it. I would go tomorrow and bring it to them, but I'm working at Target and I want to get my guitar playing done before I go to work, unlike I did today because I'm lazy.

I figured I would give a quick update on stuff. My Dad has finally decided he cares about the house so he's starting to fix it up. He's painting it blue and he's going to look at the roof this week. I'm finally going to clean my room on Monday and Friday and try to get the new desk for my room. I might even buy it on Friday, but who knows. I want to get my appointment for my windshield this week, too. I really want to get those two things done before the summer ends.

My last day of work was good, though I was in too much of a hurry to get out of there. I didn't tell too many people that it was my last day, though some found out anyway. I don't really care though, I just wanted to go out quietly for once. The girl I worked with told me she was going to miss me and we're going to hang out sometime this week. I gave her my number and she gave me hers. I used to go to high school with her and I was amazed at how much we have in common. I was nervous to ask her, but I think she wants to hang out with me because when I asked her, she smiled. I don't know why, but I worried she would think of me as a dork or gross or something.

I always think people think I'm gross and ugly because that's how people thought I was back in elementary school. In middle school I was a mystery and in high school I was an outsider. I've always felt on the outside in most ways and just weird in some ways. Still, I'm starting to learn to like the person I am, instead of wishing I was someone else. I have to finish playing guitar and get to bed, so I'll write later.
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Aug. 13, 2006@12:10 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew