Click click click click click!

I didn't write on Tuesday because I got home from the movies with Carbon kind of late. We went to see Over the Hedge, which was a good movie. I think it could have been better, but it definately wasn't as bad as I was expecting. It was nice to hear some Ben Folds songs, too but I didn't like the way that "Rockin' the Suburbs"'s new lyrics sounded (you'll hear it over the credits if you go). We also went shopping and I bought a nice orange sundress and a ring, but I'm exchaning it tomorrow for one that's the right size.

Fry is back to his old tricks of trying to put his paws on my keyboard. He's falling asleep right in front of my computer. Today I didn't do much, I went to my guitar lesson and I went to work, which is so damn hot. I have no idea why, but the air conditioning at Wal Mart no longer works and it makes it hell to work there. Luckily, I had a good manager tonight who let us all go on time, though it's not bad at ten at night, but it is around four in the afternoon.

My Dad is off tomorrow and Carbon is coming over with her mom to help me sell some stuff on eBay. I know not all of it will sell, but I hope some of it will. I really feel bad for my Dad, working a job he doesn't like, having to deal with driving an hour to work, killing his truck and he isn't able to afford the car he really wants to drive, he can't even fix the one he doesn't want to drive. He just seems so unhappy and he thinks his life is hopeless, it just makes me cry, even though he's going to be sixty in December, I still think you have to have hope at that age. I don't know, I just wish I could do something for him because he's done so much for me and he's dealt with so much shit from everyone in his life.

I'm going to go to bed now, Carbon and her mom are coming early in the morning. Why are all the cool people on AIM late at night? I'll write more tomorrow. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Jun. 01, 2006@12:29 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew