In which Les Aus hypnotizes a crowd

I'm kind of tired right now. I got home around one am last night and didn't go to bed until one thirty. The concert was really fun, though. Today at work was kind of boring and uneventful, but I am irritated that guys kept coming in that smelled like frigging motor oil. Seriously, if you work on your car, take a shower before you go out! I had to rant on that because it's just gross.

Anyway, we got to the concert early and had to wait outside, which was sucky because it was fucking cold out. Anyway, when we got in, the bands didn't start until nine, so Carbon and I bought some stuff from the merch table and looked around. She saw a cute guy who she spent a good chunk of the night staring at. I called him Fall Out Boy, because he looked like the lead singer of Fall Out Boy. I even started watching the Celtics game with my Dad because there wasn't anything else to do. The first act came on, and it was this guy who sang Irish style music, but it was mostly acoustic and was putting Carbon and I to sleep. I found a cute guy to look at, too. I called him Radioactive Man, to keep with the whole Simpsons theme.

Finally, Les Aus came on, though I had heard they wouldn't be playing because of visa problems. I think that might have been why the show started an hour late, because they could make it, but ended up doing so at the last minute. They were good, but it was hard to understand the singer because the levels were odd and his English wasn't the best. They're from Spain, so he had a Spanish accent. He took a picture of the audience and I think I ended up in it because I was on my tippy toes and I could see the flash in my eyes. I think it would be cool if I did end up in it, I'm not sure why. They honestly sounded like they were trying to hypnotize the crowd with their music though, which was odd. Oh, and the Celtics won, which was weird because I thought the Pacers were a good team.

I think I like the Celtics more now because of Koa, I was even thinking of him last night. There were some cute guys at that concert, but I liked Koa more than any of them. I told Carbon about him, but she didn't like his views on popular music (he hates ALL of it, most stuff that isn't jazz, really). I almost think he is right about some of it, it seems like tons of popular music is dragging down society *cough* American Idol*cough*, but I don't honestly think all of it is bad. The good stuff is just getting harder and harder to find these days, which sucks but the internet helps a ton, I know I wouldn't have been there last night if it weren't for the internet.

Anyway, Ted Leo came on around eleven and it was great. Fall Out Boy started making out with his girlfriend, Fall Out Girl and talking during the set, which pissed me off. By this time Carbon had stopped paying attention to him, because he looked too much like Patrick Stump and that he must be a poser, or really Patrick Stump, which made us both laugh. You just know he wants to hang out in RI at a Ted Leo show, that's what I would do if I were him. It's kind of odd, because Ted Leo lives in RI now, which I keep forgetting, until he mentioned living in South County. I don't think I would ever want to live down there, everything is more expensive and you have to deal with beach traffic. It was really fun though, he played some of his new stuff and it sounds really cool. I wanted to see the whole set, but it was getting late and everyone was tired so we went home. I swapped a flier though, maybe I'll scan it and put it up on MySpace. Then again, maybe Hell will freeze over before I use my PC again, or before I hook up my Mac to my printer.

Oh, I thought this was weird. At work today I got call and the said over the PA it was a long distance call. I was honestly worried becuase usually it's a district manager or some other high ranking person. It was just some idiot in Warwick who wanted me to look for shoes for them. Warwick is nowhere near long distance, it isn't even a toll call (yes, there are tolls in the smallest state in the country, I have no idea why), it's only ten minutes away from Coventry. I'm thinking either they are that dumb at Wal Mart, or that Rhode Islanders have gotten so bad they consider someone who is, at most, twenty minutes away, long distance. I also got a call from a lady who wanted me to do her shoe shopping for her and it ticks me off that people can't come down and look at the types of shoes we have themselves. I do not know anyone else's tastes in clothes or shoes, just my own. I'm starting to think that someone is going to come up to me someday with a roll of toilet paper and ask me to wipe their ass for them, in which case I will die of shock. It just seems like society is going that way, doesn't it?

I'm going to go to bed now. I might edit this entry later, if I do I'll let everyone know. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Mar. 04, 2006@11:52 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew