Grapes go bad awfully quickly

On Tuesday, I was all set to go to Daddy's Junky Music when I got up and get the guitar that I had been eyeing for over a month. I counted on Saturday morning because I had extra time, and noticed that I had enough money to get it. So, I was going to go to the one in Warwick on Tuesday and give them the money for it so they could get it from the store where it was. Well, I looked at the online list, and the guitar was gone. I couldn't believe it because I checked on Saturday and it was still there. I was really upset. I went to Guitar Center and looked at some of the guitars they had there, but it just wasn't the same. I didn't like the feel of the fretboards on the guitars the guy was showing me, and I felt like an idiot for not being able to play anything to try out the guitars and see if I liked them. The guy was only half paying attention to me, and I think he thought I was stupid.

Anyway, I went out to eat with my Dad on Tuesday night and I was really upset about that. I didn't tell my Dad though, but I did see the same guitar blemished on Musician's Friend, who I got my Strat from. It was about a hundred dollars more, but the shipping was free and there was no tax, which there would be if I'd gotten it from Daddy's, so I think it would have come out to about the same price. I told my Dad and he said maybe, and I was thinkit it was because it cost a good amount of money and because I told him I was saving money to fix up my car. I'm still going to do that, and I'm going to get it fixed before the end of the summer. In fact, my Dad and I are going to go to a junkyard nearby to get a Jetta door for my car and just get rid of the one I messed up because it's cheaper. Then, it's going to be painted to match my car and I know where I took it before knows how to match my paint, considering it took them two days. The belt on it is burning sometimes and it's rattling underneath, though I think my Dad could fix the belt and I can take it to Smitty's and have them fix the shocks, which is what my Dad thinks is the problem. It will be a good amount of money, but a new Jetta is out of the question and I'm not driving one of those shitty American cars that's been driven by some old lady who didn't take care of it. That's what all the used cars in this town are. Pontiacs and Fords owned by old ladies sold cheap, because they weren't taken care of by the old lady.

We ended up going to Friendly's instead of Gregg's, because the one we went to had a water scare. I don't like the idea of a place cooking with water that has fecal matter in it. I don't care if it's cooked, if the water has crap in it, it's gross and I don't want to eat anything it was made with. Maybe I'm being weird, I saw tons of people with expensive cars coming out of there. Friendly's was okay, I didn't get ice cream, because I feel I'm getting fat and I thought I was paying. I want to go to Gregg's before the end of the summer, probably the end of August. I really want some of that cake they have, I haven't had it since my birthday.

Anyway, I had to go out this morning to get my tooth filled up a bit. They didn't tell me that it was going to sink in, which kind of pissed me off because how would I know? The woman told me not to chew with that side of my mouth the last time, and I thought that was because of the pain. My tooth didn't bother me, so I chewed with that side anyway. When I told her that, she got mad at me! Even though she told me that I shouldn't eat with that side of my mouth for a few days. DAYS. To me, a few days means three or four, not seventeen, which is the number of days between the first half of the root canal and the second. They got offended when I said they were doing it again, they said they weren't finished. How can you not finish a fucking root canal? I'm still chewing with the side, because after they finish the root canal, I don't think that I'll be able to get my dentist to fix the tooth for a week or two, and that will be a month of me eating with only one side of my mouth. It already takes me a long time to eat, so it will take me even longer if I can't chew with the right side of my mouth. I don't think the filling stuff will come out, I mean, it's 2005, I think we ought to have the technology to have the crap not come out. I'm sorry if I sound irritated, it's because I am.

My Dad went to pay the cable bill after that, but we were early, so we just sat in his truck and talked. He said that if I didn't think I was going to give up on music, that I could get the guitar. Sure enough, the minute we got home, he gave me his freaking ugly Bank of America card. It sucks, becuase the rewards changed, and he was going to use the rewards to buy some laminate for the kitchen, but now he can't because they don't have rewards with places like Home Depot and Lowe's, even though they did when he had the card from Fleet, who merged with Bank of America. I hate mergers, I think they screw everything up.

I went to my guitar lesson today and it went well. I'm glad I moved it to Thursday because I am more alert on those days. I am getting better, but I feel like I may not be making enough progress. My teacher has a guitar like the one I'm getting, and he seemed happy to know that I am getting a Gibson, which is weird, because my Fender Strat is no bottom of the line one, either. I love my Strat and I always will. My teacher's Gibson sounds nice though, and it doesn't look very bulky like the Ibanez Artcore was. I know a ton of people who adore that guitar, but it just wasn't for me, and I feel bad about that. I kind of want to read about my guitar now, so I'm going to do that and go to bed. I have to take Blake to the groomer tomorrow. I think it's funny because instead of having to warn them that he bites (he doesn't), I'll have to warn them that he French kisses, because he does that if you talk and you're close to his face. I think it's sweet though, he's such a loving dog. I'll write more later. Good night!
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Jul. 28, 2005@10:02 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew