Poking monsters with pillows

Today was an irritating day all around. My clarinet lesson went good, which it usually does. I got some rhythms worked out. I'm excited because tomorrow I can go to get my guitar if it's still there. I can at least sleep in and color my hair. I might go around to some other places and look at guitars as well. I really would like to get one tomorrow, even if it's the one I want, which I won't actually have right away.

Work was okay. As usual there were almost no people around, which has been like for a few days now. I have no idea why it's like that. It just seems like business is slowing down, which is nice because that means that freight will hopefully go down as well.

I haven't been doing much else. Yesterday was as boring as today and I just did the usual other stuff. I really hope that I am progressing on the guitar. I changed my lesson to Thursday because I'm so worn out from the eight hours of work on Saturday. I'm going to talk to the department manager when she comes back and see if my hours can start going down.

The town still has not fixed the giant pothole in front of my house and my car is starting to make noise. I told my Dad that I want to move away when I graduate and he says it's okay, but that he doesn't want me to. I'm glad that he thinks it's okay for me to move away and yet he will miss me. My Grandma doesn't want me to move at foot outside of Rhode Island, and it sucks. My Dad is going to look at my car and he's going to talk to the town on Wednesday and demand that they fix the pothole.

I don't know if it's just me, but that whole Grand Theft Auto thing bothered me. I really wanted the newest game, because I heard it's so great. I never even got to play it I'm going to try and get it online sometime. I think it's dumb because parents should be reading reviews or looking the game itself it they want to know what is in the game. It's not hard to find reviews in the paper or on the internet. It makes me mad that so many parents today are lazy and rely on tv, movie and game ratings, letting the media raise their kids for them. If I ever have kids, I want to rely on my own judgement and not on some ratings board full of people I've never met. It seems like this world is getting stupider over time and it's making me sad.

I'm going to go to bed now. I am sorry that I am so boring. I just don't do much when I work. I will write more later, and hopefully it will be intersting because I'm off tomorrow, so I can get my guitar and sleep. I need to color my hair, too, it's starting to turn black, though I doubt anyone notices except me. I think that's the weird thing about looks, the way you notice little stuff about yourself that you hate, but then when other people see you, they don't notice it at all. The people at work didn't even notice my black tooth, even though I could see it. I'm kind of depressed that I haven't made friends at work and I want to move the minute I get out of school. I don't care where I end up working or living or whatever. I'm sick of this tiny state and the stupid people who live here. At least things are nice when I sleep. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Jul. 25, 2005@11:36 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew