Bored Bored Bored Bored Bored

I didn't update last night because I was tired like I always am on Saturday nights. I was also a little irritated because of work. When I came in yesterday, there were four pallets of frieght, and I only did one, which I didn't even finish, I only got down to the last level of boxes. Still, I did about fourteen boxes, maybe thirteen, which is more than I usually do, and the department was spotless. I was irritated because as I was leaving, the manager of the overnight people asked me if I had done any freight, and made me feel like I hadn't done any at all. I'm pissed because I still don't think that they have found anyone to help me on weekends. There is no way in hell that anyone could do four pallets of freight by themsevles, and that was just the freight that was from Saturday. She talked to me like it was from during the week as well, but I know it wasn't because I hadn't seen it Friday night. It pisses me off that they give me so much freight for the weekend, because it's busy then and there's only one of me. I'm going to talk to the department manager tomorrow and ask her to help me out.

I hate the way I always see other department managers staying late on Saturdays to help their associates while I never even see her on the weekend and she never leaves me a note. I'm tired of her making me do all the work. I hate being alone at work because I already feel quite alone outside of work. I never get to go out with people or even meet new people because I never have the time. I'm just getting frustrated with my lonely situtation in life, because I feel like I am never moving anywhere. I'm just stuck in the same place I always am. If I make friends, I end up not wanting to be friends with them after a while or they don't want to be friends with me, and I end up alone. I'm tired of it, I want people to be in my life and stay there, I hate having to wonder how long my friendships will last and I don't want to date because I am worried the same thing will happen. I feel sometimes like I'm not good enough for anyone out there.

Not much else is going on though. I had to get my clarinet fixed, which was hard because the corking fell off of the mouthpiece on a Friday, but I couldn't bring it in to a place, though I probably should have, I didn't know of any places that fix instruments without shipping them out to somewhere else. So, I had my Dad bring it to Robert's Music and I was going to pick it up early Saturday morning. My Dad said they had cut the corking for him, so I figured it would be easy and they would just have to glue it on, which doesn't take long. Anyway, it ended up not being done until one in the afternoon yesterday, so I went and got it, mind you I went at eleven in the morning and it wasn't ready. I had to go back there and then race home to get ready for work. I didn't want to leave the clarinet in the car, because my car gets really hot and the cork grease could melt, which is bad because new corks need a decent amount of greasing. That's the only thing I hate about my clarinet. Everytime the corks feel like they are too dry and it's hard for me to put my clarinet together, I put cork grease on, but whenever I do it, the clarinet slides around a bit while I play. It's still a million times better than my Artley, since I would've had to get the corking changed on the actual clarinet itself twenty times by now.

I'm going to get ready to go to bed, because I have to go to work tomorrow so that I can have Friday off for my root canal. I know it won't hurt, but I don't want to walk around work numb for two hours because I can't talk right when I'm numb. I'm also not sure how long the root canal will take and I need to talk to my manager at work. I also am obsessed with VH1, I've been watching all the reality shows that they have. I like The Surreal Life the best, even though I think there's some kind of law that I have to get creeped out every episode. If you see the episode this week, you'll know what I mean. I'll write more tomorrow night, sorry I'm so boring. Bye!
*Racecar*
P.S.-Not that anyone probably cares, but I am honestly glad that Manny is staying in Boston and I was hoping he wouldn't leave. Most people didn't think he would because his contract is so high (he's second in pay in the MLB, second to A Rod, of course). I know he's not worth that kind of money, but he's still a great player. Man, I must be boring Meg to death!

<< Sunday, Jul. 31, 2005@10:38 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew