I neve get enough sleep anymore

Today was an okay day, my guitar lesson got cancelled which sucked because they told me at the last fucking minute even though I saw my teacher on Tuesday. I really needed some help with some stuff, and my teacher tomorrow is such a retard that I honestly don't think he is going to help me very much. I really don't like him and if I didn't have to go there to see him for credit, I probably would never see him.

I went out to eat at Wright's Farm with my Dad and my Grandma and it was really busy tonight. It was fun though, the food was good and I got some candy which I absolutely love. I also talked to Dad about my car door and I'm going to start looking for a junkyard to buy one from next week. I'm hoping to get a new door on my car before the real winter comes, but if I can just get it painted and put in the garage for the winter, it won't be a real big issue. I need to start saving up money for taxes too though, because I want to file mine in January so I don't have to worry about them after winter break. I'm not sure how much I would have to pay or anything, but I'm sure my Dad will help me and I can get a program for my computer to handle it.

I want to write a bit about the concert on Saturday, because I just haven't gotten the chance lately. We got there late and had to take my Dad's truck because there was supposedly more rain up in Worcester, but whoever said that was full of it. We got lost a few times and it would have been helpful to have my car because it turns better than my Dad's truck (duh). I missed Hot Hot Heat, which sucked because I really wanted to see their set since I wouldn't want to see them by themselves. I like them, but not enough to buy their new album, although I have the other one, which everyone seems to have. I ended up waiting in line for stuff. They had a Friendly's in the damn place, which I thought was cool, though their Blizzard or whatever it's called sucks in comparison to the McFlurry, and there was a McDonald's in there, so I did have a choice, but Friendly's usually has better ice cream. Yeah, it probably is really weird to buy ice cream at a concert venue, but I love ice cream.

My Dad and I were on the floor, which was kind of nice, except that when Weezer came on they turned off all the lights, so everyone started slamming into me to get up to the front. I really didn't want to get up to the front, I could see fine from where I was and I honestly didn't want people pushing on top of me and I'm too lazy to hassle my way through a crowd. It was really fun though and everybody was really energetic and for a while, no one was smoking pot or cigarettes. The only good thing about Rhode Island is there is a law in this state where you can't smoke in any public building, though it didn't pass until earlier this year, but since we were in Massachusetts, people got to smoke and it sucked. I think it should be illegal in large venues like that, I can understand nightclubs and shit, but seriously, the place doubles as a hockey rink, it just seems like an odd place to smoke. I think I'll add to this tomorrow because my Dad is going to bed and I'm getting up the same time as he is since I have to work tomorrow. I'll write another entry after I add to this to let you know I added to it. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Oct. 20, 2005@10:23 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew