I'm not sure if I should be happy or sad.

Things have been going pretty bad lately. My iPod is messed up, so I'm going to have my Dad take it to the Apple Store tomorrow, but I think the hard drive is defective, so they'll probably give me a new one because I just bought it a month ago. My Dad is considering opening up my laptop and trying to fix the hard drive, which is fine with me because it won't damage anything since the hard drive isn't affected by it. It's not under warranty anymore since it's two and a half years old, so I don't care what he does with it, as long as it still works in the end.

Not much else is really going on. I was talking to Diana and she was saying that she wanted to go to this school in Michigan and study Christan music so she can work at a church. I think it's cool that she wants to go far away and make a life of her own, too. It makes me happy that I'm not the only one who wants to start a new life far from home. I'm thinking of applying to USC because they're supposed to have a good music department and I just would really like to try some place new. I'm not sure though, because if I do get into Berklee, there's no doubt in my mind that I will go there. I really love Boston and Camille says that it is really great there, I can also see here more often, yet be only a train ride away from Katie. I know I'll miss her and my Dad the most, though I'll miss Blake, Ginger and Fry, too. I'll miss Diana, and I'll miss my car Nigel.

Dad is supposed to get a car from his friend tomorrow. I'm hoping that he's telling the truth this time, because my Dad really needs a car and he loves diesels. It will get better mileage, too so he'll save some money on gas. I think it might be a standard, too, so I can finally learn how to drive one. I really want/need to learn how to drive one, but no one I know has a car that's a standard and wants to teach me. I know he will be really happy if he gets this car.

I've found a new song to add to squareone, so I'm going to add to it sometime today, probably after my Music Before 1750 class. I'm going to hang around school so I can ask Dr. Lajoie why I didn't get into Jazz Ensemble. I just want an answer, not to pick a fight with him. If he's rude to me though, I will not hesitate to burn the bridge that he's already throw kerosene on. I have no desire to have a good student teacher relationship with him, not after all the shit he has done to me. Yes, I have done some bad things to him, but he's held grudges about it and never told me. I'm so sick of having music teachers who only lie to me and tell me stuff that's just bs. I really hope the teachers at wherever I end up are not like that, I might quit music if I have to end up with all this bullshit.

I'm going to make a little list in here of songs I want to add to squareone so I remember. There's a Smoking Popes song I want to add, and I want to add The Weakerthans song "The Reasons". I'm also going to write a list of songs that I would put on a mix cd if I could make one for him. There are definitely songs that make me think of him and I'm going to make a play list of those songs so that I can listen to them whenever I miss him or am thinking of him, or want to think of him for that matter. I wish he would just talk to me, I don't think he realizes just how much I care about him, if he even knows that I feel that way. I still feel so weird for liking him, but he just hasn't seem to give me reasons not to like him.

I'll write more later. I want to start adding to my story and putting it all on my computer. Oh, and I'm really psyched because I'm going to see OK Go on Thursday night and I might go see Sonic Youth on the Saturday after this one because I have the night off. If anyone lives around here and wants to go with me, I would love it if you'd come. My court date is on Friday, I am not looking forward to it. Still, I have this small amount of hope that maybe they will realize it was just because I wasn't on my pills, which is the truth. I am finally starting to get off of the Paxil though, I am so happy, that drug is so hard to get off of. When I do go back on antidepressants, I want to go on one that's not so hard to stop taking. Bye!-Kate

<< Monday, Jan. 29, 2007@10:17 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew