I think my laptop might be dead

Megan, I don't know if you read this, but if you do, do you think you could look at some diary layouts? I need something to put on squareone that will work, the old layout is broken, but I don't think I have any more links to layouts. I did update it by the way, but I'm going to change it to a normal diaryland layout so the old ones show up to. Sorry about that, but if you can help me, that'd be awesome. I just need a site or two to look at, or maybe you can pick the layout. It's sad that we don't keep that diary up much anymore.

Not much else has been going on. I'm working on a new piece each week for school, so I did one today. I have to write one four measure composition a week, but it's hard because I have certain things I have to show I know how to do. Also, Finale Notepad is being a butthole and won't let me put double bar lines in to indicate the end of the song. I honestly don't have enough money right now to fix it.

Also, my laptop won't let me put disks in it, which makes me worry that the disk drive has failed, which would suck because that might be expensive. If it is, I might just get a new laptop instead, since they have improved them so much since I got mine. I don't have the three thousand dollars to throw around, but I think it would be just as expensive to send out my computer to California and have to replace the disk drive. Also, I am sick of seeing that cute guy at the Apple store, it is so embarassing. He must think I'm a total loser. I'm such a klutz, maybe I should just buy one of those big plastic computers they make for little kids.

I'm going to be really busy with school, so if you don't hear from me for a while, you'll know why. Oh, and I talked to Tristan the other day, and you were right Megan, he wasn't offended. I guess he just didn't know what to say, though I should have asked him, but I didn't really want to. I like him and he's nice to me, I just don't want to bother him or make him mad at me, though I know that's kind of stupid. It really doesn't matter if I piss him off or not, but I'm just so good at it and I don't want to do that to him. He seems like he is very level headed though, at least more than I am. I could use a guy like that, or maybe I just need to learn to be more level headed myself. He really just wondered how I could read things that he wrote in French, though I didn't tell him that I just used a free translation device that came with my laptop. I told him that I know French from school and that my Grandmother knows it, which she does, though she can't speak it. I told him that most of the people on my Grandfather's side of the family know it, which is also true. He didn't say anything back to me, though he did read my blog. I worry that he knows I like him, but if he does it doesn't bother him, though part of me thinks that he is oblivious to all the things I write about him. He probably thinks I like some random guy who lives nearby, which of course makes more sense.

I have to stop typing now. I just updated squareone, and my arm is starting to hurt. I really should be practicing, but I am listening to my iPod instead. I am so bad lately. I'll write more later. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Jan. 21, 2007@8:36 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew