Come out of the closet Tom

I am watching South Park and it's making me laugh, the way they keep referring to Tom Cruise being gay and everyone's telling him to come out of the closet. Scientology honestly sounds really fucking crazy, with the aliens and all. At first I thought that stuff was a joke, but I have heard it from several sources, I wish there was a book on religions that everybody could read and understand other people's beliefs, because there's just so many misunderstandings about religion all the time. Maybe I don't get Scientology, but I honestly don't want a religion that won't let me take medicine when I need it because it's just bad spirits inside of me. I still think it would be nice to have a religion book and it would be good for anyone wanting to choose a religion for themselves. Sometimes I want to try and have faith but I just don't know what religion's moral code would fit in with my own.

I'm really tired and irritated right now. School is getting hard and it will only get harder, so I won't be writing as often and if I do, it will be short ones like this. I really don't like school or the people there and sometimes I wonder if the major I am in right now is the right one for me. Does anyone else ever feel like that? I just don't know what I am really good at and what I should do with my life. I feel like I always need encouragement and that just makes me feel bad.

These Circuit City ads are weirding me out, because it's weird to see them over and over and it's always the same ones. I kind of wish that they'd at least vary the advertising companies and stuff because I don't really like Circuit City, though Barnes and Noble pissed me off today. I wanted to get some jazz cds, and they had fewer ones than Newbury and they also had their arragements backwards (go look at their cd section sometime and tell me it doesn't look backward to you). I love the way the top shelf is higher than me so I have to pull down the cds to look at them. What is with that? There isn't another store around here that does that, even Border isn't like that and I'm starting to think I'd rather go there, it seems like it's less snooty. It seems like B&N is such a snooty place, though they play shit music in there and serve Starbucks coffee, which rots and I don't even like coffee, but I would much rather drink Dunkin'Donuts (who must be pretty damn close to buying the entire state by now, I can name about four or five of them on my routes to school) coffee because even though it isn't as strong, it actually is nice and just needs to be sweetened, but I prefer Coke anyway. You know how bad that looks to those snobs. There's something about drinking just Coke that makes me feel like Peter Pan if he was a girl, just always a child and it sucks. I see kids with coffee cups at school and I just want a Coke bottle, that makes me feel kind of childish.

I have to go to bed now, I'm sure I'll write Saturday and hopefully something longer about some stuff that is bothering me. I feel bad I don't play Neopets anymore, it's not that I don't want to, it's just I don't have the time. I so wanted to do good on that puzzle, too because I suck at wars and I'm too lazy to train my pets and buy stuff. I think that's the story of my life right there. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Nov. 17, 2005@10:24 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew