Hyped up on strawberry rock candy

I'm really tired. I'm going to put up a banner on Wednesday night, that way I can get some people reading this who aren't googling me or who don't already have me on their buddy list, because those are the only people who read this, not that I mind. I'm also going to put a picture of Ginger on my MySpace profile. I already took the pictures, but I'm just going to save myself the hassle and upload them to my Mac instead of my Gateway. I'm honestly thinking of asking my Dad for a new PC for Christmas because the Gateway has pretty much comitted computer suicide, even the CD burner doesn't work anymore, and that would be the Gateway's second CD burner in five years, since the first one just plain old rotted. I haven't burned one CD with my Mac, which just shows how sad I am, since I don't even know how, though I'm pretty sure it's easy and involves iTunes. I have the intention of babying this laptop until I can afford another Apple. I would love it if my Dad got a Mac, but I don't think we could because there are still compatability issues with online stuff, like MTV's and VH1's online streams don't work with Macs because their music sucks, which means you don't need a good sound card to hear it with. Actually, that's not why, but I'm thinking that because I'm sick of the shitty music they have on.

Is it ever going to be possible for their to be a really good band again? I mean like the Beatles or something, a band that the majority of people like that we can all agree are good now and will change the course of music? It would be so nice to actually be a part of that, I feel like Nirvana was that way, but I missed out on that, like most people in my generation did. I remember their music, but I never got to see them live or buy their cds when they came out. Now I can do that, but the bands today just aren't like that, there isn't a band that is coming out now that is going to change the world of music. I would honestly like it if there was at least one girl in the band, too. A normal looking one, not some silicone slut. If I have to see Britney Spears on one work tabloid at work, I will knock over the damn magazine rack and refuse to clean it up. I'm just tired of seing women in music whining or objectifying themselves to sell records, or maybe they do it because it's expected of them. I just don't like it as a woman myself and I know that this is the way it's always been in music, but it needs to change. Often, the way something's always been is just that way because everyone is too lazy or complacent to change it, and I think this is one of those things. Does anyone else notice this? It's not so bad in indie bands, though you can still notice it, but I never hear anyone else complain about this. My Dad does if I tell him, but other than that, he doesn't say anything. I'll probably ask Carbon, though I'm not sure if she thinks about it either.

I wanted to write about one more thing before I go to bed, because it is really bugging me. I'm sure no one who reads this knows how to interpet dreams, or if they mean anything at all, but this one is making me think a bit. I had a dream that I was a work and this guy came to visit me, it was a guy I knew, but not really friend, just more of an acquataince (sorry if I spelt that wrong, it's too late at night for spell check). We were talking and both laughing, which was nice. I was having a good time, and then in my dream, I start thinking about what it would be like to kiss him and then we kiss. I've never dreamt of kissing a guy before, so it was weird (I think this is as close as I'll get to really kissing a guy, at least for now). It was nice, too, I never have good dreams about guys and I'm not sure why, I always dream they're assholes to me. I don't know if this means I like this guy or anything, though I have been thinking about him because of it. I'm not sure what it means, probably that I just want somebody to kiss because I think it will feel nice and I want it to be someone I get along well with. I don't think he could feel that way about me, he's a cool guy, but he does some things that I don't like and I do some things that he doesn't like and it's stuff that's a part of our lives. His thoughts are more refined than mine are, I feel like a monkey when I talk to him sometimes. I just wondered if anyone had any thoughts on that because it is weird. It just irritates me how I can dream about that kind of stuff, but it can never happen, usually in my dreams I get close to a guy, but I never get further than that, just like real life. It makes me feel like maybe I am close to more than just being a guy's friend who he can talk to and laugh with, but I don't know. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Nov. 19, 2005@11:47 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew