Strange things are happening.

Yeah, I know I haven't written in a while. I've been kind of busy lately. On Wednesday, I went to New York City to see Phantom of the Opera and take a tour of the UN. It was really nice, but mostly because I just love New York, I think it's the most interesting city around. There were some stupid people, like the woman at the NBC Experience store in Rockefeller Plaza, who asked me if I wanted my Simpsons lunch box rung up, though they didn't even sell lunchboxes for their own shows. There was also a guy with an acoustic guitar in his underwear in Times Square, but sadly, no Carson Daly. :( I was hoping to flip him off on cable tv, since TRL is such a crappy show.

I fell asleep during Phantom of the Opera, but it was pretty good. The Majestic is a really nice theatre, if you're ever in New York. We were high up, which was a bit scary, but it was nice. I thought the UN was cool, in a nerdy way and I got a Russian doll, the ones with a doll within a doll. I don't know why I wanted one, but I always have, and I don't know where you would get them other than the UN. I also got a Christmas tree ornament in the NBC Experience store with NYC on it.

Yesterday, I didn't do much, but the poodle came to my house at tweleve thirty, asking my Dad for a ride to school. This seems weird to me, since they don't allow you to sign into school after ten thirty. I think she went there to bother Mr. Lambchops, because they probably broke up again. I was thinking of asking her about it in class today out of sheer curiousity, but she wasn't in, which makes me think that's probably what happened.

I sat near Parmesan (aka-Nile) in class today, but only for a song or two (we went up and played guitar, almost every player in the class). I think I still like him, even though part of me thinks it's really wrong. I don't know if he knows, but I hope he doesn't. I just feel really nervous around him and I don't feel that way so much around the other guys. I tend to look at him a ton, too. Sometimes I think he's looking back at me, or just staring at me, but he does tend to stare off into space sometimes, so I'm either delusional, or he's just staring into space that is in my direction. I kind of have to wonder what he thinks of me, not whether he likes me or not, because I'm pretty sure he doesn't, but whether he thinks I'm nice or a good player, or pretty, etc.

The cd case is gone, but I think it's good, because it gives me a goal that will help me get through the year. I find that if I have some sort of a goal to work on, things tend to go by quickly for me. I have about twenty five now. I bought some more tonight since the FYE in the mall had some used cds at decent prices, suprisingly.

I saw Elf and I had a panic attack at the movie theater. I don't have a sweatshirt, which I want to buy tomorrow sometime. Anyway, I was really cold, so I wanted to go inside, but Boron and Carbon wanted to stay outside, so I had to go inside, because I just didn't like it out there. They didn't even ask where I would be standing or if they could come with me or anything. They were just like "Oh, I'm not cold." Then, I got my cds from Boron and slammed my right knee into the movie theater door.

I tried to call my Dad to pick me up, but the phones kept eating my money, and I was pissed because I couldn't find my cell phone, because I thought it was in my purse, which happened to be in my Dad's car, thank goodness. I slammed one of the phones, and a cop began to yell at me, so I bolted for the mall, where I called my Dad from a pay phone there. I saw Boron and Carbon looking for me there, but I couldn't catch up with them in time, because my Dad showed up. I would've called Carbon, but it was too late when I got home. I feel bad that I did that, but I just don't like Boron sometimes. I'm the opposite of her in so many ways, and I just get the feeling that she doesn't really like having me around, but I'm not sure, so I don't want to accuse her of it, and I don't want to tell Carbon, because they're good friends and everything. I don't know how they feel or what's going on with them, but I do feel bad. I wish I could just take a pill that would make these panic attacks go away, it's hard for people to understand you, or for you to understand yourself, when you just seem to constantly collapse under pressure. That's it for now.

*Racecar*

<< Friday, Nov. 07, 2003@11:17 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew