I didn't think it was possible to be this tired.

Hello. I know I haven't updated in a while, but those first few days after the last entry, I was going fucking crazy. Honestly, I don't know what was going on with me. I was so mad at myself for losing all those cds. I put up posters in the school and people do know that I was the one who lost them. It's up to the person who took them now. Since I probably won't get them back, I started replacing them tonight. I got the Exploding Heart's cd "Guitar Romantic", because I honestly love that cd, and I got another copy of Location is Everything Volume 1, which is a Jade Tree sampler, mostly because there's an awesome Jets to Brazil song on there that you can't get anywhere else, and because it's pretty cheap (only $4).

I also got some new cds, that I haven't listened to yet. I'm listening to the new Strokes cd right now, because I really like it. It sounds awesome, and every time I go into Newberry, they're playing it, except for the one time I went in there and they were playing Wilco's "Yankee Hotel Foxtrot", which is one I plan to replace on Tuesday. I'm suprised my Dad didn't kill me but I think he realizes how eager I am to replace my cds, because people tell me I'm not likely to get them back. Yet, something in me believes that I will get them back, yes I'm probably just partly crazy.

I'm looking at colleges now and I plan to apply to at least one of them before the end of the month. I really want to go to Northeastern University now, because it's more competitive than Bridgewater State and I think that I've endured four years of high school hell to go to a nice college. Yet, if I even do get accepted, it costs about $50,000 a year to go there, which is about what my Dad makes a year. Yet, I also know adults who are my Dad's age (he's 57) and are still paying off their college loans, so I know I can get by if I work at it.

I didn't get a call from CVS today, so I'm not sure if that's a good sign or not. I think it might be a bad one, but I don't really care. I would like to work there, but I just don't know right now. I'm not sure what I'm focusing on, if I should be focusing on anything. I'm a bit creeped out by the fact that in about a month, I will be legally able to drive on my own. It's scary and exciting at the same time. I don't really want to drive alone, yet part of me does.

I spent today with Carbon, though I did try to catch up on some sleep, because I was so emotionally and physically drained from the week that just ended. I went trick or treating with her and her niece last night, which was fun. I got a decent amount of candy, and I went as Cinderella, tripping over my blue prom dress on numerous occasions, and losing my pantyhose insted of my glass slipper, because they were too big (Yay!). Even the dress is a bit too big for me now. Yay! I'm happy with the way I am now though, and if someone can't accept me based on that, it's their problem, not mine.

I helped Carbon babysit, which was funny, because the kid was so hyper. He was playing games with us, and made us build him a windmill out of his Tinkertoys set, when most of the parts were missing. It was funny, and I can imagine he's probably going to have Carbon building stuff all night. I showed her my guitar book, with some really odd guitars. Her favorite was this one that was a blue moon, with a cloud that had the pickup and tuning keys on it. For the neck, it had a mirror that was shaped like a star, and it was playable, too. My favorite would probably be one of the Gibson acoustic electrics. I looked at some of the ones they still make at Guitar Center. I want to get one someday, but they run quite high, one was about $2,000. I just think it's cool to have the sound of an electric and an acoustic. Especially since my acoustic is a cheap Chinese Fender.

Other than that, not much has really happened. I'm really excited about the trip to New York next week, which is going to on Wednesday, Perscocho's birthday. I want to get him something this year, because he is pretty nice, no matter how much I rag on him. I think he's pretty funny, too. I just consider him a friend, but it's nice to know that I have yet another friend who cares about me. I think I'm going to get ready for bed and play guitar now. I'll write more tomorrow.

*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Nov. 01, 2003@10:27 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew