Stuff I've been thinking of but have no one to tell it to.

I'm updating tonight because I won't be home tomorrow night when I usually would update. I'm going to be at the game at Fenway Park tomorrow. I think it's going to be great and we're going to be spending the day in Boston. I don't really know what we will be doing, that's up to my Dad. We're leaving around nine in the morning and I'm going to spend some time with Grandma in the morning while my Dad goes to the VA for an hour or two.

Today I slept in because I was tired from work, and when I woke up, I went to the bank and cashed my check. I need to reopen my account there, but I lost my passbook and probably have to get another one. I think I might have enough money to get my car fixed before the end of the month, so next week when my Dad is off, I'm going to have it looked at. I want to get it ready for the winter, that way it doesn't have to get fixed while I'm in school or anything.

I also worked out, played piano, sang, played guitar and played clarinet. I don't know if I am really making any progress with my guitar playing, though my teacher seems to think I am. I just never feel like I am working hard enough at my music. I haven't been listening to much jazz or even buying that many cds in general. I'm going to try and get some sometime soon. If anyone knows any good cds or something I might like, let me know. I'm starting to like ska more and more everyday, and I really want to buy a beginnger's trumpet next year and learn to play a bit. I like learning new instruments and I eventually want to learn to play bass as well, probably just by getting myself a cheap Fender bass and a good beginner's book. Does anyone else who plays instruments ever feel the need or want to learn more? I would like to be proficient at everything I play as well, and not just know how to play the notes on the instrument.

I played some video games, but I can't seem to get anywhere in them. I bet it's probably because I haven't played them in almost ten years, but I still wish I was good at video games because the ones these days just seem to cool.

I didn't mention this, but yesterday at work I saw a picture of Hydrogen and Dancer in the personel office. Hydrogen's mom works there, but I didn't see any pictures of her brother, which I think is kind of weird. I guess Hydrogen and Dancer are still friends, which probably means they are partying together, at least from what I've heard about Hydrogen. It kind of made me feel bad, and I'm not sure why. I miss them in a way, but in another way, I kind of feel like I didn't mean anything to them. I don't really feel like I've meant anything to any of the friends I used to have, and I really don't think that I meant much to them when I was friends with them. That always makes me feel bad, the way that I don't seem to mean too much to many people. I think I mean something to Carbon, but I think that is because she understands what is going on with me, and Meg always seems to be understanding, which is weird because she's pretty far away. Still, most people my age just seem to use me for stuff and make me feel like an outsider just because I don't like the same things. I almost wish I could be on the other side of that sometimes, but I know that it really hurts to be treated like that. Yet, I still question my decision to stop hanging out with them, because I do feel lonely an awful lot, and I really would like to meet new people. I would really like to start dating and stuff like that, but I don't feel like I'm mature enough and I don't think there's a guy out there who could put up with me.

Also, why does it seem that every state has a stupid holiday? Yesterday was Victory Over Japan Day in RI, so all the banks were closed, there was no mail and all the government offices were closed as well. I know Massachusetts has Patriot Day, which is really stupid and is in April. I think it's weird how every state seems to have a stupid holiday that no other state celebrates. I don't really know about what other state's holidays are, but I wouldn't be suprised if there were some pretty dumb ones that everything is closed for. I think we should get rid of these stupid holidays because they do nothing for most workers like myself, or my Dad. It's just the stupid mail people who can't read, the bankers (who I don't really mind) and the idiotic politicians. I hate the way that New England is kind of stupid, especially with all of our dumb politicians. Seriously, what does Ted Kennedy do? I never liked the Kennedys, and I feel bad because everyone seems to think that President Kennedy was a great president, which I always thought was weird because he didn't even serve a full four years in office. I know he died, and that's sad, but I honestly don't feel like he did much and I don't think the Kennedys are amazing politicians, I feel like the ones who are around now just got their jobs because of their last names and that's such bs. I'm just irritated with the way that things are run in this state and it seems to be like this everywhere. Why is it that so many things with this country are getting worse, or is it just me?

Did anyone see the new Green Day video? I really like that song, I plan to put it in squareone soon, probably Thursday or maybe sometime next week. I only got to see the last few minutes of it, but it seemed really sad. I honestly think if I saw the whole thing, I would've cried my eyes out. I thought it was weird that it premiered on VH1 though. I don't know if it was on MTV at the same time, but it made me feel old knowing it was going to be shown on VH1. Does anyone else feel old reading that, or when they heard it? I hate it when people call Green Day an old band, because to me they're not that old, and it makes me feel old because I rememeber when they first got big and liking all the songs that they had on the radio. Does anyone else feel that way?

I think it's weird how they did an anti-war video, because I don't think we can stop the war now. Maybe that is just me, but I think if the troops left now, we'd be in a world of shit because everything is so unstable over there. Not that I wouldn't like to see this over, but I think it's going to be quite a while because the government there isn't to set in stone or anything. It really sucks the way everything is ending up because of it. I feel like things in this country have gotten worse since the war started, though they seem to have been heading that way for a while. It's weird how nothing was like this in the ninties, but yet you could kind of see it coming. It feels like the nintes was one big party and now everyone's hungover and we're paying the price for ignoring all the stuff that was happening then.

I'm sorry I got so political. I kind of miss the ninties because I miss being young and not afraid of things. I feel old just typing that. I'm sorry if I alienated anyone more so than usual with my writing tonight, because I didn't mean to. I've just had that stuff on my mind for a while. If anyone is mad at me for it, let me have it. I guess it's because my life is so boring and I have nothing to say. The only other thing I think is weird is that Kenny Rodgers is pitching tomorrow night at Fenway because he had his twenty game suspecion reduced to thirteen. I honestly don't think that's right because he did something that was very wrong and he should just take his punishment like a man. He doesn't seem to care though, he even went in the All Star game, even though everyone there booed him. I'm sure there will be some booing tomorrow night as well. I hope that the Red Sox get a ton of runs off of him, because he just seems like a jerk. I'm going to go to bed now. I feel very boring right now, probably because I have almost no life. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Aug. 09, 2005@10:03 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew